TITLE

A Novel Look at Women and Work

AUTHOR(S)
Wiscombe, Janet
PUB. DATE
January 2003
SOURCE
Workforce (10928332);Jan2003, Vol. 82 Issue 1, p19
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book 'I Don't Know How She Does It,' by Allison Pearson.
ACCESSION #
8733143

 

Related Articles

  • No God but Mummy. Hymowitz, Kay S. // Commentary;Dec2002, Vol. 114 Issue 5, p67 

    Reviews the book 'I Don't Know How She Does It: The Life of Kate Reddy, Working Mother,' by Allison Pearson.

  • Mommy Dearest. Hays, Charlotte // National Review;1/27/2003, Vol. 55 Issue 1, p45 

    The article reviews the book "I Don't Know How She Does It: The Life of Kate Reddy, Working Mother," by Allison Pearson.

  • I Don't Know How She Does It (Book). Hoffert, Barbara; Burns, Ann // Library Journal;3/15/2003, Vol. 128 Issue 5, p54 

    Reviews the fiction book 'I Don't Know How She Does It: The Life of Kate Reddy, Working Mother,' by Allison Pearson.

  • I Don't Know How She Does It (Book).  // New Yorker;11/11/2002, Vol. 78 Issue 34, p189 

    Reviews the book 'I Don't Know How She Does It,' by Allison Pearson.

  • I don't know how she does it. Hayhurst, Helen // New Zealand Doctor;10/4/2006, p40 

    The article reviews the book "I Don't Know How She Does It," by Allison Pearson.

  • The mommy diaries. Lyall, Sarah // Vogue;Sep2002, Vol. 192 Issue 9, p672 

    Profiles English author and journalist Allison Pearson. Excerpt from the novel 'I Don't Know How She Does It'; Fictional diary written under the name of the character Kate Reddy in 'The Daily Telegraph'; Family; Preference for writing at home.

  • Mum's the word. Williams, Zoe; Cowley, Jason // New Statesman;7/8/2002, Vol. 131 Issue 4595, p53 

    Reviews the book 'I Don't Know How She Does It,' by Allison Pearson.

  • I DON'T KNOW HOW SHE DOES IT (Book).  // Kirkus Reviews;9/1/2002, Vol. 70 Issue 17, p1257 

    Reviews the book 'I Don't Know How She Does It: The Life of Kate Reddy, Working Mother,' by Allison Pearson.

  • I Don't Know How She Does It. Parets, Meredith // Booklist;9/1/2002, Vol. 99 Issue 1, p7 

    Reviews the book 'I Don't Know How She Does It: The Life of Kate Reddy, Working Mother,' by Allison Pearson.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics