TITLE

PLANNERS LIBRARY

AUTHOR(S)
Hendenon, Harold
PUB. DATE
May 2012
SOURCE
Planning;May/Jun2012, Vol. 78 Issue 5, p49
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the books "Renewtown: Adaptive Urbanism and the Low Carbon Community," by Andrew Scott and Eran Ben-Joseph, "Aerotropolis: The Way We'll Live Next," by John D. Kasarda, and "Constructed Climates: A Primer on Urban Environments," by William G. Wilson.
ACCESSION #
75121513

 

Related Articles

  • Aerotropolis: The Way We'll Live Next. Heckman, Lucy // Library Journal;2/1/2011, Vol. 136 Issue 2, p72 

    The article reviews the book "Aerotropolis: The Way We'll Live Next," by John D. Kasarda and Greg Lindsay.

  • Aerotropolis: The Way We'll Live Next.  // Publishers Weekly;11/22/2010, Vol. 257 Issue 46, p49 

    The article reviews the book "Aerotropolis: The Way We'll Live Next," by John D. Kasarda and Greg Lindsay.

  • Are you adding value to your business. CARTIER, WESLEY // Charlotte Post;5/12/2011, Vol. 36 Issue 35, p4A 

    The article reviews the book "Aerotropolis: The Way We'll Live Next," by John D. Kasarda and Greg Lindsay.

  • AEROTROPOLIS: The Way We'll Live Next.  // Kirkus Reviews;12/15/2010, Vol. 78 Issue 24, p1252 

    The article reviews the book "Aerotropolis: The Way We'll Live Next," by John D. Kasarda and Greg Lindsay.

  • Is an Aerotropolis beneficial for us? MARTIN, D. G. // Charlotte Post;5/12/2011, Vol. 36 Issue 35, p4A 

    The article discusses the concept of aerotropolis as pictured by John D. Kasarda and Greg Lindsay in their book "Aerotropolis: The Way We'll Live Next," and which is considered to be too steep for the U.S. and other democracies.

  • Globalization, Air Hubs and the City of Tomorrow Barnett, Thomas P. M. // World Politics Review;12/6/2010, p1 

    This article reviews the book "Aerotropolis: The Way We'll Live Next," by Greg Lindsay.

  • Globalization, Air Hubs and the City of Tomorrow. Barnett, Thomas P. M. // World Politics Review;12/ 6/2010, p1 

    The article reviews the book "Aerotropolis: The Way We'll Live Next," by Greg Lindsay.

  • Secrets of State: New Book On Global Metroplexes Confirms The Future Is Already Here. Reeves, Bernie // Metro Magazine (Raleigh Metro Magazine);May2011, Vol. 12 Issue 3, p7 

    The article reviews the book "Aerotropolis: The Way We'll Live Next," by John Kasarda and Greg Lindsay.

  • East County Wants to Chart a Flight Path for Commerce. GRAVES, BRAD // San Diego Business Journal;3/4/2013, Vol. 34 Issue 9, p16 

    The article focuses on the planning project for an aerotropolis concept in East County, California. It cites the argument by University of North Carolina professor John Kasarda on his book entitled "Aerotroplis: The Way We'll Live Next" wherein he states that airports are the new economic hubs....

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics