TITLE

NA MARGINESIE KSIĄŻKI: Ryszard W. Gryglewski: "Historia i filozofia medycyny Władysława Szumowskiego na tle rozwoju historii i filozofii medycny w Europie i Polsce," Kraków 2010, 561 s., ilustr. [bez danych dotyczących

AUTHOR(S)
Zamecki, Stefan
PUB. DATE
September 2011
SOURCE
Kwartalnik Historii Nauki i Techniki;2011, Vol. 56 Issue 3/4, p183
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
This article is a review of the book "Historia i filozofia medycyny Władysława Szumowskiego na tle rozwoju historii i filozofii medycny w Europie i Polsce," written by Ryszard W. Gryglewski.
ACCESSION #
73999066

 

Related Articles

  • HISTORIA MEDYCYNY W UJĘCIU WŁADYSŁAWA SZUMOWSKIEGO. Gryglewski, Ryszard W. // Kwartalnik Historii Nauki i Techniki;2009, Vol. 54 Issue 1, p79 

    This article focuses on Władysław Szumowski, a professor at the Jagiellonian University in Kraków, Poland, and founder of its departments of the philosophy and the history of medicine. The article's author attempts to better define and delineate Szumowski's ideas concerning the...

  • Renaissance: Studies in Art & Poetry (Release Date: 11/1/2000). Pater, Walter // Renaissance: Studies in Art & Poetry (Release Date: 11/1/2000);1/1/1910, p1 

    Presents the complete text of "Renaissance: Studies in Art & Poetry (Release Date: 11/1/2000)" by Pater, Walter, 1839-1894.

  • prepub alert. Hoffert, Barbara // Library Journal;5/15/2008, Vol. 133 Issue 9, p80 

    A list of books deemed notable by the magazine and scheduled for publication in 2008 is presented. Fiction stand-outs include "Takeover," by Lisa Black and "Deaf Sentence," by David Lodge. Among the nonfiction choices are "The Numerati," by Stephen Baker and "Angler: The Cheney Vice Presidency,"...

  • Bestsellers.  // Christian Science Monitor;11/7/96, Vol. 88 Issue 241, p14 

    Presents the names of hardcover nonfiction books. `Making The Connection:...' by Bob Green and Oprah Winfrey, `American Tragedy' by Schiller and Willwerth, `Men Are From Mars, Women Are From Venus' by John Gray, `The Zone' by Barry Sears' and `The Dilbert Principle' by Scott Adams. INSET:...

  • A checklist for choosing nonfiction trade books. Sudol, Peg; King, Caryn M. // Reading Teacher;Feb96, Vol. 49 Issue 5, p422 

    Describes a checklist for choosing nonfiction trade books. Use of trade books to teach language arts; Organization and layout of trade books.

  • BOOKS RECEIVED.  // America;8/17/1918, Vol. 19 Issue 19, p461 

    The article lists the books received by the publication including "Eight-Minute Sermons," by William Demony, "What Every Woman Knows," by James M. Barrie, and "Kipling, the Story-Writer," by Walter Morris Hart.

  • 'THE FACE' OF AMERICA.  // Entertainment Weekly;6/20/2003, Issue 715, p79 

    Presents a list of the top ten fiction and non-fiction books released in the U.S. as of June 20, 2003.

  • Into Battle. Hill, Christopher // History Today;Jan89, Vol. 39 Issue 1, p47 

    Reviews the book "The Civil War of England," by John Kenyon.

  • Books Received for Review.  // Interfaces;Jul/Aug2007, Vol. 37 Issue 4, p395 

    The article lists books received by the magazine for review, including "Perspectives in Operations Research: Papers in Honor of Saul Gass' 80th Birthday," by Frank B. Alt, Michael C. Fu, and Bruce L. Golden, and "Differential Evolution: In Search of Solutions," by Vitaliy Feoktistov.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics