TITLE

Everything Outside Is Red

AUTHOR(S)
Brookhiser, Richard
PUB. DATE
April 1979
SOURCE
National Review;4/27/1979, Vol. 31 Issue 17, p564
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews several books including "To Build a Castle—My Life as a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky, and "Coming Out of the Ice," by Victor Herman.
ACCESSION #
6073782

 

Related Articles

  • The Man Who Could Only Say Nyet. Sheppard, R.Z. // Time;3/26/1979, Vol. 113 Issue 13, p83 

    The article reviews the book "To Build A Castle--My Life as a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky

  • To Build a Castle: My Life as a Dissenter. ROODKOWSKY, NIKITA D. // America;4/21/1979, Vol. 140 Issue 15, p339 

    The article reviews the book "To Build a Castle: My Life as a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky, translated by Michael Scammell.

  • Dissent. Bernstein, Jeremy // New Yorker;4/30/1979, Vol. 55 Issue 11, p130 

    The article reviews the book "To Build a Castle: My Life As a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky.

  • To Build a Castle: My Life as a Dissenter. Fireside, Harvey // New Republic;3/3/79, Vol. 180 Issue 9, p38 

    Reviews the book "To Build a Castle: My Life as a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky.

  • TO BUILD A CASTLE: MY LIFE AS A DISSENTER. Campbell, John C.; Despard, Lucy Edwards // Foreign Affairs;Spring79, Vol. 57 Issue 4, p957 

    This section presents a synopsis of the book, To Build a Castle: My Life As a Dissenter, by Vladimir Bukovsky.

  • Coming Out of the Ice (Book). Chotiner, Barbara Ann // Library Journal;12/15/1978, Vol. 103 Issue 22, p2513 

    Reviews the book 'Coming Out of the Ice: An Unexpected Life,' by Victor Herman.

  • Victor Herman, RIP.  // National Review;5/3/1985, Vol. 37 Issue 8, p21 

    Reflects on the efforts of Victor Herman to return to the U.S. from the Soviet Union. Circumstances on Herman's growing-up in the Soviet Union; Disillusionment of the promises of a socialist government; Experience of the gulag; Acquisition of Herman's freedom in 1976 after 46 years in the...

  • To Build a Castle (Book Review). Friedel, Fred E. // Library Journal;10/15/1978, Vol. 103 Issue 18, p2102 

    Reviews the book 'To Build a Castle: My Life As a Dissenter,' by Vladimir Bukovsky.

  • THE RIGHT BOOKS. Williamson Jr., Chilton // National Review;8/19/1983, Vol. 35 Issue 16, p1031 

    The article reviews the book "The Peace Movement and the Soviet Union," by Vladimir Bukovsky.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics