TITLE

Dark Horses

AUTHOR(S)
Evans, M. Stanton
PUB. DATE
January 1977
SOURCE
National Review;1/7/1977, Vol. 29 Issue 1, p43
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the books "When Free Men Shall Stand," by Jesse Helms and "The Sum of Good Government," by Philip Crane.
ACCESSION #
6071476

 

Related Articles

  • THE RIGHT BOOKS. Williamson Jr., Chilton // National Review;10/19/1984, Vol. 36 Issue 20, p58 

    Reviews the book "Liberal Cliches and Conservative Solutions," edited by Philip Crane.

  • Surrender in Panama (Book Review). Delaney, R.F. // Library Journal;5/1/1978, Vol. 103 Issue 9, p981 

    Reviews the book 'Surrender in Panama: The Case Against the Treaty,' by Philip M. Crane.

  • GOING TO EXTREMES. Klingeman, Henry // National Review;12/5/1986, Vol. 38 Issue 23, p49 

    Reviews the book "Hard Right: The Rise of Jesse Helms," by Ernest B. Furgurson.

  • RANDOM NOTES. C.W. // National Review;11/7/1986, Vol. 38 Issue 21, p50 

    Reviews the book "Hard Right: The Rise of Jesse Helms," by Ernest B. Furgurson.

  • A cross-media public sentiment analysis system for microblog. Cao, Donglin; Ji, Rongrong; Lin, Dazhen; Li, Shaozi // Multimedia Systems;Jul2016, Vol. 22 Issue 4, p479 

    Since classical public sentiment analysis systems for microblog are based on the text sentiment analysis, it is difficult to determine the sentiment of short text without clear sentiment words in microblog posts. Fortunately, a lot of microblog posts contain images which also represent users'...

  • Here's Where I Stand. Mark, David // Campaigns & Elections (1996);Oct/Nov2005, Vol. 26 Issue 9, p42 

    Reviews the book "Here's Where I Stand," by U.S. Senator Jesse Helms.

  • HERE'S WHERE I STAND: A Memoir.  // Kirkus Reviews;7/15/2005, Vol. 73 Issue 14, p776 

    Reviews the book "Here's Where I Stand: A Memoir," by Jesse Helms.

  • Here's Where I Stand.  // Publishers Weekly;7/18/2005, Vol. 252 Issue 28, p200 

    Reviews the book "Here's Where I Stand," by Jesse Helms.

  • Here's Where I Stand: A Memoir. Eshleman, Michael O. // Library Journal;8/15/2005, Vol. 130 Issue 13, p96 

    Reviews the book "Here's Where I Stand: A Memoir," by Jesse Helms.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics