TITLE

Why Pearl Harbor?

AUTHOR(S)
Lukacs, John
PUB. DATE
July 1982
SOURCE
National Review;7/9/1982, Vol. 34 Issue 13, p840
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews several books on political science including "At Dawn We Slept: The Untold Story of Pearl Harbor," by Gordon W. Prange, "Infamy: Pearl Harbor and Its Aftermath," by John Toland, "The Pacific War," by John Costello, and "The American Magic: Codes, Ciphers, and the Defeat of Japan," by Ronald Lewin.
ACCESSION #
6071285

 

Related Articles

  • Pearl Harbor. Shapiko, Edward S. // Modern Age;Summer/Fall1983, Vol. 27 Issue 3/4, p334 

    Reviews two books about the attack on Pearl Harbor in Hawaii. "Infamy: Pearl Harbor and Its Aftermath," by John Toland; "At Dawn We Slept: The Untold Story of Pearl Harbor," by Gordon W. Prange.

  • At Dawn We Slept: The Untold Story of Pearl Harbor. BOSCH, WILLIAM J. // America;2/13/1982, Vol. 146 Issue 6, p119 

    The article reviews the book "At Dawn We Slept: The Untold Story of Pearl Harbor," by Gordon W. Prange.

  • December Seventh. Bliven, Naomi // New Yorker;3/29/1982, Vol. 58 Issue 6, p137 

    The article reviews the book "At Dawn We Slept: The Untold Story of Pearl Harbor," by Gordon W. Prange, Donald M. Goldstein and Katherine V. Dillon.

  • STRATEGY OF INFAMY. Sagan, Scorr D. // New Republic;12/30/81, Vol. 185 Issue 26, p35 

    Reviews the book "At Dawn We Slept: The Untold Story of Pearl Harbor," by Gordon W. Prange, Donald M. Goldstein and Katherine V. Dillon.

  • Infamy: Pearl Harbor and Its Aftermath. Bosch, William J. // America;11/27/1982, Vol. 147 Issue 17, p336 

    The article reviews the book "Infamy: Pearl Harbor and Its Aftermath," by John Toland.

  • The Day Japan Lost the War. Mohs, Mayo // Time;12/7/1981, Vol. 118 Issue 23, p28 

    The article offers information related to the 1941 attack of the Pearl Harbor in Hawaii by Japan. According to the author, in the hindsight of history, Pearl Harbor was a disaster for Japan's imperial ambitions, and the attack was considered both the beginning of the second world war in the...

  • Hitler (Book). Showalter, Dennis E. // Library Journal;12/15/1978, Vol. 103 Issue 22, p2514 

    Reviews the book 'Hitler: The Pictorial Documentary of His Life,' by John Toland.

  • BATTLE: The Story of the Bulge. Kennedy, William V. // America;10/17/1959, Vol. 102 Issue 3, p85 

    The article reviews the book "Battle: The Story of the Bulge," by John Toland.

  • The Long Night.  // Time;12/15/1961, Vol. 78 Issue 24, p88 

    The article reviews the book "But Not in Shame," by John Toland.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics