TITLE

Parentless Parents: How the Loss of Our Mothers and Fathers Impacts the Way We Raise Our Children

AUTHOR(S)
Bigelow, Deborah
PUB. DATE
January 2011
SOURCE
Library Journal;1/1/2011, Vol. 136 Issue 1, p114
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "Parentless Parents: How the Loss of Our Mothers and Fathers Impacts the Way We Raise Our Children," by Allison Gilbert.
ACCESSION #
57251581

 

Related Articles

  • PARENTLESS PARENTS: How the Loss of Our Mothers and Fathers Impacts the Way We Raise Our Children.  // Kirkus Reviews;12/1/2010, Vol. 78 Issue 23, p1197 

    The article reviews the book "Parentless Parents: How the Loss of Our Mothers and Fathers Impacts the Way We Raise Our Children," by Allison Gilbert.

  • Parentless Parents: How the Loss of Our Mothers and Fathers Impacts the Way We Raise Our Children.  // Publishers Weekly;1/17/2011, Vol. 258 Issue 3, p44 

    The article reviews the book "Parentless Parents: How the Loss of Our Mothers and Fathers Impacts the Way We Raise Our Children," by Allison Gilbert.

  • The Granny Gap. GILBERT, ALLISON // Parenting Early Years;Sep2011, Vol. 25 Issue 8, p68 

    An excerpt from the book "Parentless Parents: How the Loss of Our Mothers and Fathers Impacts the Way We Raise Our Children," by Allison Gilbert is presented.

  • Always Too Soon: Voices of Support for Those Who Have Lost Both Parents. Brinkley, Elizabeth // Library Journal;11/1/2006, Vol. 131 Issue 18, p97 

    This article presents a review of a book entitled "Always Too Soon: Voices of Support for Those Who Have Lost Both Parents," by Allison Gilbert and Christina Baker Kline.

  • Passed and Present: Keeping Memories of Loved Ones Alive. Bigelow, Deborah // Library Journal;5/1/2016, Vol. 141 Issue 8, p58 

    No abstract available.

  • Parenting in a personal void. Cabot, Vicki // Washington Jewish Week;6/9/2011, Vol. 47 Issue 23, p22 

    The article reviews the book "Parentless Parents: How the Loss of Our Mothers and Fathers Impacts the Way We Raise Our Kids," by Allison Gilbert.

  • Miss Minnesota hopeful promoting stepfamilies.  // Stepfamilies;Summer99, Vol. 18 Issue 6, p1 

    Relates experience of Miss Saint Paul 1999 and Miss Minnesota candidate Alyson Gilbert on stepfamilies. Challenges in making adjustments towards stepfather and stepbrothers; Attendance of the Stepfamily Association of America Professional Training Institute in Kansas City; Promotion of...

  • Always Too Soon: Voices of Support for Those Who Have Lost Both Parents.  // Publishers Weekly;10/9/2006, Vol. 253 Issue 40, p49 

    The article reviews the book "Always Too Soon: Voices of Support for Those Who Have Lost Both Parents," by Allison Gilbert with Christina Baker Kline, foreword by Kenneth J. Doka.

  • How we die. Zoba, Wendy Murray // Christianity Today;4/8/96, Vol. 40 Issue 4, p34 

    Expresses the author's sadness at reading an essay written by Andrew Solomon in the May 1995 issue of the `New Yorker' periodical about coming to terms with his mother's death. Decision of Solomon's mother to kill herself after battling with cancer; Comparison with the death of the author's...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics