TITLE

The Widower (Book Review)

AUTHOR(S)
Lederer, Norman
PUB. DATE
January 1978
SOURCE
Library Journal;1/15/1978, Vol. 103 Issue 2, p184
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book 'The Widower,' by Jane Burgess Kohn and Willard K. Kohn.
ACCESSION #
5621107

 

Related Articles

  • Down and Dirty. Rosenbaum, Ron // First Things: A Monthly Journal of Religion & Public Life;Jun/Jul2010, Issue 204, p69 

    The article reviews the book "The Pregnant Widow," by Martin Amis.

  • Widower's House (Book Review). Gargan, William // Library Journal;5/15/2001, Vol. 126 Issue 9, p123 

    Reviews the book 'Widower's House: A Study in Bereavement; or, How Margot and Mella Forced Me To Flee My Home,' by John Bayley.

  • WIDOWER'S HOUSE (Book review). Abbott, Charlotte; Gold, Sarah F.; Rotella, Mark // Publishers Weekly;5/28/2001, Vol. 248 Issue 22, p74 

    Reviews the book 'Widower's House: A Study in Bereavement (or How Margot and Mella Forced Me to Flee My Home),' by John Bayley.

  • Adult Books: NONFICTION. Seaman, Donna // Booklist;06/01/2001- 06/15/2001, Vol. 97 Issue 19/20, p1824 

    Reviews the book `Widower's House: A Study in Bereavement; or, How Margot and Mella Forced Me to Flee My Home,' by John Bayley.

  • Widow's Journey: A Return to the Loving Self (Book). Ali, Ilse Heidman // Library Journal;10/1/1990, Vol. 115 Issue 16, p106 

    Reviews the book "Widow's Journey: A Return to the Loving Self," by Xenia Rose.

  • JOHN BAYLEY'S FINAL VOLUME.  // Contemporary Review;Nov2001, Vol. 279 Issue 1630, p307 

    Reviews the book 'Widower's House,' by John Bayley.

  • The return of the master. Chatfield, Tom // Prospect;Feb2010, Issue 167, p77 

    The article reviews the book "The Pregnant Widow," by Martin Amis.

  • Revolt of the Widows (Book). Hughes, Sandra // Library Journal;2/1/1981, Vol. 106 Issue 3, p360 

    Reviews the book 'Revolt of the Widows: The Social World of the Apocryphal Acts,' by Stevan L. Davies.

  • Widows and Widowhood (Book Review). Petrow, Marian // Library Journal;1/15/1977, Vol. 102 Issue 2, p208 

    Reviews the book 'Widows and Widowhood,' by James A. Peterson and Michael Briley.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics