TITLE

The sound of poetry

AUTHOR(S)
Frutkin, Mark
PUB. DATE
November 2010
SOURCE
CMAJ: Canadian Medical Association Journal;11/9/2010, Vol. 182 Issue 16, p1769
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "Silent Music," by Richard Bronson.
ACCESSION #
55170629

 

Related Articles

  • Silent Music. Turek, J. R. // Book/Mark;Winter/Spring2010, p8 

    Reviews the book "Silent Music," by Richard Bronson.

  • Testimony. Bronson, Richard // Annals of Internal Medicine;9/4/2012, Vol. 157 Issue 5, p383 

    The poem "Testimony" by Richard Bronson is presented. First Line: The Garage had three bays, Last Line: worth their weight in gold.

  • While Moonlighting. Bronson, Richard // Family Medicine;Jul/Aug2013, Vol. 45 Issue 7, p512 

    The poem "While Moonlighting" by Richard Bronson is presented. First Line: A rural hospital on windward Oahu, Last Line: up to you.

  • Imperfect knowledge. Bronson, Richard // CMAJ: Canadian Medical Association Journal;9/9/2008, Vol. 179 Issue 6, p563 

    The article presents the poem "Imperfect knowledge," by Richard Bronson. First Line: My toes wriggled, skeletal; Last Line: it wasn't so.

  • Found in the Street. Bronson, Richard // JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association;7/23/2014, Vol. 312 Issue 4, p440 

    The poem "Found in the Street," by Richard Bronson is presented. First Line: You were dead drunk, smelling of piss, Last Line: and I wished you godspeed.

  • Ebb Tide. Bronson, Richard // Annals of Internal Medicine;4/7/2015, Vol. 162 Issue 7, p525 

    The poem "Ebb Tide" by Richard Bronson is presented. First Line: Little by little; Last Line: from which there would be no waking.

  • Ode to an Everyman. Bronson, Richard // Annals of Internal Medicine;11/15/2011, Vol. 155 Issue 10, p713 

    The poem "Ode to an Everyman" by Richard Bronson is presented. First Line: I hold you in my hands; Last Line: within the womb?

  • To his violin. Bronson, Richard // CMAJ: Canadian Medical Association Journal;10/21/2008, Vol. 179 Issue 9, p936 

    The article presents the poem "To His Violin," by Richard Bronson. First Line: I found you, abandoned; Last Line: that I may understand.

  • Firedrake. Bronson, Richard // CMAJ: Canadian Medical Association Journal;12/10/2013, Vol. 185 Issue 18, p1609 

    The poem "Firedrake" by Richard Bronson is presented. First Line: Near midnight they brought him in; Last Line: a saboteur in his gut?

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics