TITLE

HUMANITIES: BOOKS. A well-grounded approach to the mind-body problem

AUTHOR(S)
Deshauer, Dorian
PUB. DATE
September 2010
SOURCE
CMAJ: Canadian Medical Association Journal;9/21/2010, Vol. 182 Issue 13, pE673
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "The Shaking Woman or a History of My Nerves," by Siri Hustvedt.
ACCESSION #
54104469

 

Related Articles

  • THE SHAKING WOMAN OR A HISTORY OF MY NERVES.  // Kirkus Reviews;12/1/2009, Vol. 77 Issue 23, p62 

    The article reviews the book "The Shaking Woman or a History of My Nerves," by Siri Hustvedt.

  • Memoir of a puzzling mind. Biever, Celeste // New Scientist;1/30/2010, Vol. 205 Issue 2745, p45 

    The article reviews the book "The Shaking Woman," by Siri Hustvedt.

  • The Shaking Woman, or a History of My Nerves.  // Publishers Weekly;11/2/2009, Vol. 256 Issue 44, p43 

    The article reviews the book "The Shaking Woman, or a History of My Nerves," by Siri Hustvedt.

  • Shivers down the backbone. Quin, John // BMJ: British Medical Journal (Overseas & Retired Doctors Edition;8/28/2010, Vol. 341 Issue 7770, p460 

    The article reviews the book "The Shaking Woman or a History of My Nerves," by Siri Hustvedt.

  • The Shaking Woman or a history of my nerves. Bancroft, Mandy // Mental Health Nursing;Oct2010, Vol. 30 Issue 5, p21 

    The article reviews the book "The Shaking Woman or a History of My Nerves," by Siri Hustvedt.

  • The Shaking Woman; or, A History of My Nerves. Seaman, Donna // Booklist;3/1/2010, Vol. 106 Issue 13, p34 

    Reviews the book "The Shaking Woman; or, A History of My Nerves," by Siri Hustvedt.

  • The History of Western Art. Langer, Cassandra // Women's Review of Books;2015, Vol. 32 Issue 1, p28 

    No abstract available.

  • A Plea for Eros. Sparrow, Joyce // Library Journal;1/1/2006, Vol. 131 Issue 1, p118 

    This article reviews the book "A Plea for Eros," by Siri Hustvedt.

  • of Two Minds. WEINTRAUB, PAMELA // Discover;Dec2010, Vol. 31 Issue 10, p64 

    The article presents a dialogue on consciousness participated in by neuroscientist and neurologist Antonio Damasio and novelist and essayist Siri Hustvedt. Damasio and Hustvedt exchange comments on body, mind, language, free will, decision making, neurological reasoning space, and other aspects...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics