TITLE

To determine why we buy, author watches brainwaves

AUTHOR(S)
Crowley, Matthew
PUB. DATE
February 2009
SOURCE
Las Vegas Business Press (10712186);2/23/2009, Vol. 26 Issue 8, pP22
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "Buyology: Truth and Lies About Why We Buy," by Martin Lindstrom.
ACCESSION #
40538050

 

Related Articles

  • PSYCHOLOGY OF SUCCESS. Lander, Jack // Inventors' Digest;Jul2010, Vol. 26 Issue 7, p40 

    The article reviews the book "Buyology: Truth and Lies About Why We Buy," by Martin Lindstrom.

  • Publisher's Note. Vinovich, Brett // American Salon;Dec2008, Vol. 131 Issue 12, p18 

    The article reviews the book "Buy.ology: Truth & Lies About Why We Buy," by Martin Lindstrom. INSET: HAPPY HOLIDAYS.

  • Buying on the Brain. Sachs, Andrea // Time International (Atlantic Edition);1/12/2009, Vol. 173 Issue 2, p39 

    The article reviews the book "Buyology: Truth and Lies About Why We Buy" by Martin Lindstrom.

  • Buyology: Truth and Lies About Why We Buy. Lindstrom, Martin // Hudson Valley Business Journal;11/3/2008, Vol. 19 Issue 44, p9 

    The article reviews the book "Buyology: Truth and Lies About Why We Buy," by Martin Lindstrom.

  • Forgive Me, Pepsi, for I Have Sinned. Miller, Lisa // Newsweek;10/27/2008, Vol. 152 Issue 17, p22 

    This article reviews the book "Buyology: Truth and Lies About Why We Buy," by Martin Lindstrom.

  • Buy.ology: truth and lies about why we buy. Bradley, Nigel // International Journal of Market Research;2010, Vol. 52 Issue 2, p279 

    The article reviews the book "Buy.ology: truth and lies about why we buy," by Martin Lindstrom.

  • Buyology: Truth and Lies About Why We Buy.  // Publishers Weekly;11/24/2008, Vol. 255 Issue 47, p55 

    The article reviews the book "Buyology: Truth and Lies About Why We Buy," by Martin Lindstrom.

  • Business Books. Sachs, Andrea // Time International (South Pacific Edition);11/3/2008, Issue 43, p56 

    This article reviews the books "Buy•ology: Truth and Lies About Why We Buy" by Martin Lindstrom and "Planet Google: One Company's Audacious Plan to Organize Everything We Know" by Randall Stross, and "The Integrity Dividend: Leading by the Power of Your Word" Tony Simmons.

  • PICK YOUR BRAIN. SULLIVAN, ELISABETH A. // Marketing News;3/15/2009, Vol. 43 Issue 4, p10 

    This article presents an interview with Martin Lindstrom, a marketing expert who is focused on consumer behavior and the subconscious. He discusses his latest book "Buyology: Truth and Lies About Why We Buy," which describes neuromarketing; a term he defines as using brain science to understand...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics