TITLE

A powerful leap from chaos

AUTHOR(S)
Ferguson, Niall
PUB. DATE
November 2000
SOURCE
Nature;11/2/2000, Vol. 408 Issue 6808, p21
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book 'Ubiquity: Why the World Is Simpler Than We Think,' by Mark Buchanan.
ACCESSION #
3738634

 

Related Articles

  • Ubique Diabolus: Der Teufel ist überall. Coupe, W. A. // Modern Language Review;Apr94, Vol. 89 Issue 2, p525 

    Reviews the book `Ubique Diabolus: Der Teufel ist uberall,' by Dorothee Esser.

  • The ethics of the sand pile. Skidelsky, Edward; Cowley, Jason // New Statesman;10/30/2000, Vol. 129 Issue 4510, p51 

    Reviews the book `Ubiquity: The Science of History...Or Why The World Is Simpler Than We Think,' by Mark Buchanan.

  • The end of history. Bak, Per // New Scientist;11/11/2000, Vol. 168 Issue 2264, p56 

    Reviews the book 'Ubiquity,' by Mark Buchanan.

  • Ubiquity (Book).  // History of Science;Sep2002, Vol. 40 Issue 3, p370 

    Reviews the book 'Ubiquity: The Science of History...Or Why the World is Simpler Than We Think,' by Mark Buchanan.

  • Ubiquity (Book Review). Cramer, Michael D. // Library Journal;10/15/2001, Vol. 126 Issue 17, p104 

    Reviews the book 'Ubiquity: The Science of History...or Why the World Is Simpler Than We Think,' by Mark Buchanan.

  • UBIQUITY (Book Review). Gold, Sarah F.; Rotella, Mark; Andriani, Lynn; Zaleski, Jeff // Publishers Weekly;9/10/2001, Vol. 248 Issue 37, p76 

    Reviews the book `Ubiquity: the Science of History...or Why the World Is Simpler than We Think,' by Mark Buchanan.

  • Ubiquity (Book). Frigg, Roman // British Journal for the Philosophy of Science;Dec2002, Vol. 53 Issue 4, p585 

    Reviews the book 'Ubiquity; The Science of History...Or Why the World Is Simpler Than We Think,' by Mark Buchanan.

  • OUT IN PAPERBACK. McDonald., Maggie // New Scientist;12/8/2001, Vol. 172 Issue 2320, p51 

    Presents books on science. Comments on the book 'Ubiquity' by Mark Buchanan; Analogy of how sushi masters become master in 'The Ape and the Sushi Master' by Frans de Waal; contemplation of the imminent arrival of Morlocks in the new edition of 'The Time Machine' by H.G. Wells.

  • Pure Sciences. Taylor, Gilbert; Bent, Nancy; Seaman, Donna // Booklist;9/1/2001, Vol. 98 Issue 1, p26 

    Reviews several books on pure sciences. 'The Story of Light,' by Ben Bova; 'Ubiquity: The Science of History; or, Why the World is Simpler Than We Think,' by Mark Buchanan; 'Fire in the Turtle House: The Green Sea Turtle and the Fate of the Ocean,' by Osha Gray Davidson; 'Cultivating Delight: A...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics