TITLE

The Legs Are the Last To Go: Aging, Acting, Marrying, and Other Things I Learned the Hard Way

AUTHOR(S)
Brewer, Rosellen
PUB. DATE
September 2008
SOURCE
Library Journal;9/1/2008, Vol. 133 Issue 14, p128
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "The Legs Are the Last To Go: Aging, Acting, Marrying, and Other Things I Learned the Hard Way," by Diahann Carroll with Bob Morris.
ACCESSION #
34150954

 

Related Articles

  • The Legs Are the Last to Go: Aging, Acting, Marrying, and Other Things I Learned the Hard Way.  // Publishers Weekly;8/11/2008, Vol. 255 Issue 32, p35 

    The article reviews the book "The Legs Are the Last to Go: Aging, Acting, Marrying, and Other Things I Learned the Hard Way," by Diahann Carroll with Bob Morris.

  • Diahann Carroll's 'Legs....' an unconventional winner. Misani // New York Amsterdam News;10/2/2008, Vol. 99 Issue 41, p21 

    The article reviews the book "The Legs Are the Last to Go: Aging, Acting, Marrying, and Other Things I Learned the Hard Way," by Diahann Carroll.

  • The Legs Are the Last to Go: Aging, Acting, Marrying and Other Things I Learned the Hard Way. Bush, Vanessa // Booklist;9/15/2008, Vol. 105 Issue 2, p12 

    Reviews the book "Aging, Acting, Marrying and Other Things I Learned the Hard Way: The Legs Are the Last to Go" by Diahann Carroll

  • MY LIFE IN PICTURES... DIAHANN CARROLL.  // People;10/13/2008, Vol. 70 Issue 15, p85 

    A photo essay which documents the life of actress and singer Diahann Carroll is presented.

  • DIAHANN CARROLL. Littlejohn, Janice Roshalle // Ebony;May2010, Vol. 65 Issue 7, p58 

    The article presents an interview with actress Diahann Carroll. When asked if there are specific types of roles that she likes to play she said that she's interested in well-written and challenging roles. She also discussed acting in the motion picture "Carmen Jones," and her book "The Legs Are...

  • Diahann Carroll, Oliver Stone will be honored at '94 Diversity Awards.  // New York Amsterdam News;9/10/94, Vol. 85 Issue 37, p22 

    Reports that the `1994 Diversity Awards' at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on September 20,1994 will honor Oliver Stone and Diahann Carroll. Host of the ceremony; Emphasis of the award; Presentations by a mosaic of the entertainment community.

  • Diahann Carroll And Jennifer Holliday Headline At 'V-103's Expo For Today's Black Women' In Chicago.  // Jet;4/11/2005, Vol. 107 Issue 15, p52 

    Highlights the events of the V-103 Expo for Today's Black Woman, held in Chicago, Illinois. Description of the events, celebrations, and workshops held at the Expo; Details of attendees and presenters, including actress Diahann Carroll, singer Jennifer Holiday, minister Louis Farrakhan, and others.

  • Assisted Loving. Jordan, Tina // Entertainment Weekly;5/30/2008, Issue 994, p91 

    This article reviews the book "Assisted Loving: True Tales of Double Dating With My Dad" by Bob Morris.

  • HOT OFF THE PRESS.  // American String Teacher;Aug2005, Vol. 55 Issue 3, p94 

    Reviews the book "Essential Elements 2000 for Guitar," by Will Schmid and Bob Morris.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics