TITLE

A life of words and wilderness

AUTHOR(S)
Peterson, Eric
PUB. DATE
April 2008
SOURCE
High Country News;4/14/2008, Vol. 40 Issue 7, p30
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "Why I Came West: A Memoir," by Rick Bass.
ACCESSION #
31709064

 

Related Articles

  • WHY I CAME WEST: A Memoir.  // Kirkus Reviews;5/1/2008, Vol. 76 Issue 9, p463 

    The article reviews the book "Why I Came West: A Memoir," by Rick Bass.

  • Why I Came West: A Memoir.  // Publishers Weekly;3/31/2008, Vol. 255 Issue 13, p46 

    The article reviews the book "Why I Came West: A Memoir," by Rick Bass.

  • A Texan Moved West. Thompson, Herb // Texas Books in Review;Fall/Winter2008, Vol. 28 Issue 3/4, p19 

    The article reviews the book "Why I Came West: A Memoir ," by Rick Bass.

  • Why I Came West: A Memoir. Weltzien, O. Alan // ISLE: Interdisciplinary Studies in Literature & Environment;Jan2010, Vol. 17 Issue 1, p206 

    The article reviews the book "Why I Came West: A Memoir," by Rick Bass.

  • Brown Dog of the Yaak: Essays on Art and Activism. Dollar, J. Gerard // ISLE: Interdisciplinary Studies in Literature & Environment;Feb2001, Vol. 8 Issue 1, p232 

    The article reviews the book "Brown Dog of the Yaak: Essays on Art and Activism," by Rick Bass.

  • Colter. Adams, Phoebe-Lou // Atlantic;Aug2000, Vol. 286 Issue 2, p98 

    The article presents a review of the book "Colter," by Rick Bass.

  • Good will hunting: Lyrical prose can't save half-baked Blue Horse. Osanloo, Azita // Missoula Independent;3/11/2010, Vol. 21 Issue 10, p36 

    The article reviews the book "The Blue Horse," by Rick Bass.

  • Wild to the Heart. Ratner, Rochelle; Annichiarico, Mark // Library Journal;8/1/1991, Vol. 116 Issue 13, p166 

    Reviews the book "Wild to the Heart," by Rick Bass.

  • Why I Came West. Ives, Nancy R. // Library Journal;5/1/2008, Vol. 133 Issue 8, p65 

    The article reviews the book "Why I Came West," by Rick Bass.

  • The spirit of the place. Appleton, Andrea // High Country News;8/17/2009, Vol. 41 Issue 14, p26 

    The article reviews the book "The Wild Marsh: Four Seasons at Home in Montana," by Rick Bass.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics