TITLE

Talkin' `bout their generation

AUTHOR(S)
Heilbrun, Carolyn G.
PUB. DATE
May 2000
SOURCE
Women's Review of Books;May2000, Vol. 17 Issue 8, p8
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the books `Rebels in White Gloves: Coming of Age With Hillary's Class--Wellesley `69,' by Miriam Horn and `Reunion: The Girls We Used to Be, the Women We Became,' by Elizabeth Fishel.
ACCESSION #
3079340

 

Related Articles

  • Brearley revisited. Fishel, Elizabeth // Vogue;Apr2000, Vol. 190 Issue 4, p289 

    Reviews the book `Reunion: The Girls We Used to Be, the Women We Became,' by Elizabeth Fishel.

  • Reunion (Book Review). Still, Julie // Library Journal;2/1/2000, Vol. 125 Issue 2, p106 

    Reviews the book `Reunion: The Girls We Used To Be, the Women We Became,' by Elbeth Fishel.

  • Forecasts: Nonfiction.  // Publishers Weekly;2/21/2000, Vol. 247 Issue 8, p78 

    Reviews the book `Reunion: The Girls We Used to Be, the Women We Became,' by Elizabeth Fishel.

  • Adult Books: Nonfiction. Carroll, Mary // Booklist;03/1/2000, Vol. 96 Issue 13, p1178 

    Reviews the book `Reunion: The Girls We Used to Be, The Women We Became,' by Elizabeth Fishel.

  • Biography reviews: Books.  // Biography;Mar2000, Vol. 4 Issue 3, p36 

    Evaluates books on biography. Includes `Burt Lancaster: An American Life,' by Kate Buford; `Reunion: The Girls We Used to Be, The Women We Became,' by Elizabeth Fishel.

  • Forecasts: Nonfiction.  // Publishers Weekly;4/26/1999, Vol. 246 Issue 17, p67 

    Reviews the book `Rebels in White Gloves: Coming of Age with Hillary's Class--Wellesley '69,' by Miriam Horn.

  • Book reviews: Social Sciences. Still, Julie; Hoffert, Barbara; Bryant, Eric; Williams, Wilda W.; Burns, Ann; Miller, Rebecca; Ward, Nathan; McCormack, Heather // Library Journal;5/15/1999, Vol. 124 Issue 9, p113 

    Reviews the book `Rebels in White Gloves: Coming of Age with Hillary's Class--Wellesley '69,' by Miriam Horn.

  • Adult books: Nonfiction. Cooper, Ilene // Booklist;04/15/99, Vol. 95 Issue 16, p1491 

    Reviews the book `Rebels in White Gloves: Coming of Age With Hillary's Class,' by Miriam Horn.

  • The Week: BOOKS.  // Entertainment Weekly;06/18/99, Issue 490, p72 

    Reviews several books. `Rebels in White Gloves: Coming of Age With Hillary's Class--Wellesley '69,' by Miriam Horn; `Death Du Jour,' by Kathy Reichs; `Someone to Watch Over Me.'

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics