TITLE

The book zone

AUTHOR(S)
Sharts
PUB. DATE
January 2000
SOURCE
Scholastic Scope;1/3/2000, Vol. 48 Issue 9, p5
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the books `The Giver,' by Lois Lowry and `In My Hands: Memories of a Holocaust Rescuer,' by Irene Gut Opdyke and Jennifer Armstrong.
ACCESSION #
2731994

 

Related Articles

  • Grades 5 & Up: Nonfiction. Jaffee, Cyrisse // School Library Journal;Jun99, Vol. 45 Issue 6, p151 

    Reviews the book `In My Hands: Memories of a Holocaust Rescuer,' by Irene Gut Opdyke and Jennifer Armstrong.

  • Reviews: Non-fiction. Sinofsky; Glantz, Esther // Book Report;Jan/Feb2000, Vol. 18 Issue 4, p79 

    Reviews the book `In My Hands: Memories of a Holocaust Rescuer,' by Irene Gut Opdyke.

  • Starred Reviews: Books for Youth. Cooper, Ilene // Booklist;06/01/99-06/15/99, Vol. 95 Issue 19/20, p1826 

    Reviews the book `In My Hands: Memories of a Holocaust,' by Irene Gut Opdyke and Jennifer Armstrong.

  • Forecasts: Children's Book.  // Publishers Weekly;7/19/1999, Vol. 246 Issue 29, p197 

    Reviews the book `In My Hands: Memories of a Holocaust Rescuer,' by Irene Gut Opdyke and Jennifer Armstrong.

  • Book reviews: Christian fiction. Carrigan Jr., Henry // Library Journal;4/1/1996, Vol. 121 Issue 6, p70 

    Reviews the novel `By My Hands,' by Alton Gansky.

  • Forecasts: Nonfiction. Stuttaford, G. // Publishers Weekly;3/30/1990, Vol. 237 Issue 13, p44 

    Reviews the book `Eichmann in My Hands,' by Peter Z. Malkin and Harry Stein, a memoir of the authors capture of Nazi war criminal Adolf Eichmann.

  • Shadows In My Hands: A Southwestern Odyssey Alward, Emily // Magill Book Reviews; 

    Jane Candia Coleman explores the beauty and secrets of the southern New Mexico desert, in twenty short essays that shimmer with a poet's stunning images.

  • Forecasts: Poetry.  // Publishers Weekly;11/30/1998, Vol. 245 Issue 48, p67 

    Reviews the book `This Scribe My Hand: Complete Poems,' by Ben Belitt.

  • Forecasts: Nonfiction. Struttaford, Genevieve // Publishers Weekly;8/30/1993, Vol. 240 Issue 35, p86 

    Reviews the book `Shadows in My Hands: A Southwestern Odyssey,' by Jane Candia Coleman.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics