TITLE

Book Reviews

AUTHOR(S)
Dunn, Robert F.
PUB. DATE
December 1999
SOURCE
U.S. Naval Institute Proceedings;Dec99, Vol. 125 Issue 12, p77
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book `Faith of My Fathers,' by John McCain with Mark Salter.
ACCESSION #
2556123

 

Related Articles

  • From a Vietnam prison to the United States Senate. Knickerbocker, Brad // Christian Science Monitor;9/16/99, Vol. 91 Issue 204, p16 

    Reviews the book `Faith of My Fathers,' by John McCain.

  • In the Company of Heroes. West, Woody // Insight on the News;11/01/99, Vol. 15 Issue 40, p28 

    Reviews the book `Faith of My Fathers: A Family Memoir,' by John McCain.

  • The Last of His Kind. Thomas, Evan // Newsweek (Pacific Edition);09/27/99 (Pacific Edition), Vol. 134 Issue 13, p52 

    Reviews the book `Faith of My Fathers,' by John McCain.

  • Upfront Fall Preview: Adult Nonfiction. Carroll, Mary // Booklist;7/1/99, Vol. 95 Issue 21, p1891 

    Reviews the book `Faith of My Fathers,' by John McCain and Mark Salter.

  • Forecasts: Nonfiction.  // Publishers Weekly;7/19/1999, Vol. 246 Issue 29, p170 

    Reviews the book `Faith of My Fathers,' by John McCain with Mark Salter.

  • Book Reviews: Social Sciences. Baldino, Thomas J. // Library Journal;8/1/1999, Vol. 124 Issue 13, p114 

    Reviews the book `Faith of My Fathers: A Family Memoir,' by John McCain with Mark Salter.

  • LOOK OUT, HARVEY. Young, Josh; Geier, Thom // Entertainment Weekly;4/19/2002, Issue 649, p8 

    Reports that U.S. Senator John McCain has asked Bobby Geisler and John Roberdeau to turn his book 'Faith of My Fathers' into a motion picture.

  • Faith of My Fathers. Stern, Carol // Library Journal;4/1/2007, Vol. 132 Issue 6, p126 

    The article presents a review of the audiobook "Faith of My Fathers" written by Lynn Austin and read by Suzanne Toren.

  • Presidency...or Pulitzer?  // Time;11/22/1999, Vol. 154 Issue 21, p30 

    Discusses and evaluates books by United States presidential candidates. `A Charge to Keep,' by George W. Bush; `Faith of My Fathers,' by John McCain; `Values of the Game,' by Bill Bradley; `Earth in the Balance,' by Al Gore; Others; Topics and evaluations of the books.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics