TITLE

THE GROUND I WALKED ON

PUB. DATE
November 1961
SOURCE
New Yorker;11/25/1961, Vol. 37 Issue 41, p242
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "The Ground I Walked On," by George N. Shuster.
ACCESSION #
22798151

 

Related Articles

  • THE GROUND I WALKED ON, Reflections of a President. Gannon, Robert I. // America;1/20/1962, Vol. 106 Issue 15, p512 

    The article reviews the book "The Ground I Walked On: Reflections of a College President," by George N. Shuster.

  • The Challenge of the Future World: WE MUST BE FIRM AND JUST. Shuster, George N. // Vital Speeches of the Day;7/1/43, Vol. 9 Issue 18, p555 

    Presents the text of a speech given by George N. Shuster, president of Hunter College in New York City, on May 7, 1943, which deals with the subject of peace and civilization.

  • The Germans. F. X. C. // America;4/30/1932, Vol. 47 Issue 4, p96 

    The article reviews the book " The Germans," by George N. Shuster.

  • It Can't Happen Here. LAFARGE, JOHN // America;11/9/1935, Vol. 54 Issue 5, p115 

    The article reviews the book "Like a Mighty Army," by George N. Shuster.

  • EDUCATION AND MORAL WISDOM. Spivey, Herman E. // Journal of Higher Education;Jan1962, Vol. 33 Issue 1, p55 

    The article reviews the book "Education and Moral Wisdom," by George N. Shuster.

  • GERMANY, A SHORT HISTORY. Reinhart, Charles W. // America;9/30/1944, Vol. 71 Issue 26, p619 

    The article reviews the book "A Short History," by George N. Shuster and Arnold Bergstraesser.

  • English Literature. F. X. T. // America;6/26/1926, Vol. 35 Issue 11, p261 

    The article reviews the book "English Literature," by George N. Shuster.

  • The Cardinal and the Commissar. Fueloep-Miller, Rene // New Republic;11/12/56, Vol. 135 Issue 20, p19 

    Reviews the book "In Silence I Speak," by George N. Shuster.

  • The Catholic Spirit in America. J. L. F. // America;5/5/1928, Vol. 29 Issue 4, p93 

    The article reviews the book "The Catholic Spirit in America," George N. Shuster.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics