TITLE

The Indian War of 1864

PUB. DATE
February 1961
SOURCE
New Yorker;2/11/1961, Vol. 36 Issue 52, p126
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "The Indian War of 1864," by Eugene F. Ware
ACCESSION #
22784458

 

Related Articles

  • The Indian War of 1864.  // America;4/15/1961, Vol. 105 Issue 3, p157 

    The article reviews the book "The Indian War of 1864," by Eugene F. Ware.

  • MANILA. Ware, Eugene F. // Book of Humorous Verse;1/1/1936, p736 

    The poem "Manila," by Eugene F. Ware is presented. First Line: Oh, dewy was the morning, upon the first of May, Last Line: And do we feel discouraged? We do not think we do!

  • Women's Autobiography (Book). Mitchell, Sally // Library Journal;3/15/1980, Vol. 105 Issue 6, p724 

    Reviews the book 'Women's Autobiography: Essays in Criticism,' edited by Estelle Jelinek.

  • How do I love me? Let met count the ways. Bonney, Dean // Books in Canada;Aug/Sep79, Vol. 8 Issue 7, p31 

    Reviews the autobiography 'How I Overcame My Fear of Whores, Royalty, Gays, Teachers, Hippies, Psychiatrists, Athletes, Transvestites, Clergymen, Police, Children, Bullies, Politicians, Nuns, Grandparents, Doctors, Celebrities, Gurus, Judges, Artists, Critics, Mothers, Fathers, Publishers and...

  • Hondo (Book Review). Smith, Curt // Library Journal;3/1/1977, Vol. 102 Issue 5, p626 

    Reviews the book 'Hondo: Celtic Man in Motion,' by John Havlicek and Bob Ryan.

  • Nitschke (Book). Maxymuk, John // Library Journal;8/15/2002, Vol. 127 Issue 13, p106 

    Reviews the book 'Nitschke: The Ray Nitschke Story.'

  • Sandy (Book Review). Campbell, Victoria; Gerhardt, Lillian N. // School Library Journal;Nov78, Vol. 25 Issue 3, p56 

    Reviews the book 'Sandy: The Autobiography of a Star,' by William Berloni and Allison Thomas.

  • PB (Book Review). Berger, Morey // Library Journal;12/1/1979, Vol. 104 Issue 21, p2585 

    Reviews the book 'PB: The Paul Brown Story,' by Paul Brown and Jack Clary.

  • Dora (Book). Street, James B. // Library Journal;8/1/1980, Vol. 105 Issue 14, p1625 

    Reviews the book 'Dora,' by Jean Michel in association with Louis Nucera.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics