TITLE

THE WORLD I KNEW

PUB. DATE
September 1940
SOURCE
New Republic;9/2/40, Vol. 103 Issue 10, p310
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "The World I Knew," by Louis Golding.
ACCESSION #
21374605

 

Related Articles

  • Magnolia Street. Hawthorne, Hazel // New Republic;5/11/32, Vol. 70 Issue 910, p359 

    Reviews the book "Magnolia Street," by Louis Golding.

  • The Modern World in Fable. Cournos, John // New Republic;8/1/34, Vol. 79 Issue 1026, p326 

    Reviews the book "Five Silver Daughters," by Louis Golding.

  • Lamb Among the Wolves. Borgenicht, Miriam // New Republic;8/23/39, Vol. 100 Issue 1290, p83 

    Reviews the book "Mr. Emmanuel," by Louis Golding.

  • The Miracle Boy (Book). Matthews, T. S. // New Republic;12/21/27, Vol. 53 Issue 681, p149 

    Reviews the book "The Miracle Boy," by Louis Golding.

  • GOLDING, LOUIS. Mellown, Elgin W. // Descriptive Catalogue of the Bibliographies of the Twentieth-Cen;1978, p133 

    A list of primary and general bibliographic references for British writer Louis Golding from the book "A Descriptive Catalogue of the Bibliographies of Twentieth-Century British Poets, Novelists, and Dramatists" is presented.

  • Women's Autobiography (Book). Mitchell, Sally // Library Journal;3/15/1980, Vol. 105 Issue 6, p724 

    Reviews the book 'Women's Autobiography: Essays in Criticism,' edited by Estelle Jelinek.

  • How do I love me? Let met count the ways. Bonney, Dean // Books in Canada;Aug/Sep79, Vol. 8 Issue 7, p31 

    Reviews the autobiography 'How I Overcame My Fear of Whores, Royalty, Gays, Teachers, Hippies, Psychiatrists, Athletes, Transvestites, Clergymen, Police, Children, Bullies, Politicians, Nuns, Grandparents, Doctors, Celebrities, Gurus, Judges, Artists, Critics, Mothers, Fathers, Publishers and...

  • Hondo (Book Review). Smith, Curt // Library Journal;3/1/1977, Vol. 102 Issue 5, p626 

    Reviews the book 'Hondo: Celtic Man in Motion,' by John Havlicek and Bob Ryan.

  • Nitschke (Book). Maxymuk, John // Library Journal;8/15/2002, Vol. 127 Issue 13, p106 

    Reviews the book 'Nitschke: The Ray Nitschke Story.'

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics