TITLE

Fighting on Three Fronts

AUTHOR(S)
Novak, David
PUB. DATE
March 1993
SOURCE
First Things: A Monthly Journal of Religion & Public Life;Mar1993, Issue 31, p48
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "Jewish Polemics," by Arthur Hertzberg.
ACCESSION #
17725821

 

Related Articles

  • THE FATE OF ZIONISM: A Secular Future for Israel & Palestine (Book). Gold, Sarah F.; Chenoweth, Emily; Rotella, Mark; Andriani, Lynn; Valdes, Marcela; Zaleski, Jeff // Publishers Weekly;8/4/2003, Vol. 250 Issue 31, p67 

    Reviews the non-fiction book 'The Fate of Zionism: A Secular Future for Israel & Palestine,' by Arthur Hertzberg.

  • A Jew in America: My Life and a People's Struggle for Identity. Cohen, George // Booklist;9/15/2002, Vol. 99 Issue 2, p198 

    Reviews the book 'A Jew in America: My Life and a People's Struggle for Identity,' by Arthur Hertzberg.

  • Roots of Modern Anti-Semitism (Book). Kaplow, Jeffry // New Republic;8/10/68, Vol. 159 Issue 6, p17 

    Reviews the book "The French Enlightenment and the Jews," by Arthur Hertzberg.

  • A Jew in America: My Life and a People's Struggle for Identity. Cashman, Rabbi Donald P. // Multicultural Review;Mar2003, Vol. 12 Issue 1, p76 

    Reviews the book "A Jew in America: My Life and a People's Struggle for Identity," by Arthur Hertzberg.

  • Being Jewish in America (Book review). Leb, Joan P. // Library Journal;1/1/1979, Vol. 104 Issue 1, p117 

    Reviews the book 'Being Jewish in America: The Modern Experience,' by Arthur Hertzberg.

  • A Jew in America (Book). Welsh, Marcia // Library Journal;11/1/2002, Vol. 127 Issue 18, p95 

    Reviews the book 'A Jew in America: My Life and a People's Struggle for Identity,' by Arthur Hertzberg.

  • A JEW IN AMERICA (Book). Gold, Sarah F.; Rotella, Mark; Andriani, Lynn; Chenoweth, Emily; Scharf, Michael; Zaleski, Jeff // Publishers Weekly;9/2/2002, Vol. 249 Issue 35, p63 

    Reviews the book 'A Jew in America: My Life and a People's Struggle for Identity,' by Arthur Hertzberg.

  • Voice of moderation. Preville, Joseph Richard // Christian Century;10/28/92, Vol. 109 Issue 31, p978 

    Reviews the book `Jewish Polemics,' by Arthur Hertzberg.

  • Book reviews: Arts & humanities. Silver, R.A. // Library Journal;5/1/1992, Vol. 117 Issue 8, p86 

    Reviews the book `Jewish Polemics,` by Arthur Hertzberg.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics