TITLE

LET THEM CALL ME REBEL: SAUL ALINSKY, HIS LIFE AND LEGACY

PUB. DATE
April 1990
SOURCE
First Things: A Monthly Journal of Religion & Public Life;Apr1990, Issue 2, p57
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "Let Them Call Me Rebel: Saul Alinsky. His Life and Legacy," by Sanford D. Horwitt.
ACCESSION #
17725323

 

Related Articles

  • Local Hero. Wilentz, Sean // New Republic;12/25/89, Vol. 201 Issue 26, p30 

    Reviews the book "Let Them Call Me Rebel: Saul Alinsky, His Life and Legacy," by Sanford Horwitt.

  • Let Them Call Me Rebel: Saul Alinsky-His Life and Legacy (Book). Sillito, John R. // Library Journal;12/1/1989, Vol. 114 Issue 20, p132 

    Reviews the book "Let Them Call Me Rebel: Saul Alinsky-His Life and Legacy," by Sanford D. Horwitt.

  • Feingold: A New Democratic Party. Bush, Vanessa // Booklist;7/1/2007, Vol. 103 Issue 21, p13 

    Reviews the book "A New Democratic Party: Feingold" by Sanford D. Horwitt

  • The Life and Times of Chaucer/The Poetry of Chaucer (Book Review). Fry, Donald K. // Library Journal;4/15/1977, Vol. 102 Issue 8, p925 

    Reviews books about Geoffrey Chaucer. 'The Life and Times of Chaucer,'; 'The Poetry of Chaucer,' by John Gardner.

  • Biography Almanac (Book). Hochberg, Alan C. // Library Journal;10/15/1981, Vol. 106 Issue 18, p2014 

    Reviews the book 'Biography Almanac.'

  • Chopin (Book Review). Macleod, Beth // Library Journal;9/15/1978, Vol. 103 Issue 16, p1736 

    Reviews the book 'Chopin,' by George R. Marek with Maria Gordon-Smith.

  • Tip (Book Review). Miller, William Thomas // Library Journal;6/15/1980, Vol. 105 Issue 12, p1379 

    Reviews the book 'Tip: a biography of Thomas P. O'Neill,' by Paul Clancy and Shirley Elder.

  • Sequoya (Book Review). Frey, Yvonne A. // School Library Journal;Sep88, Vol. 35 Issue 1, p176 

    Reviews the book 'Sequoyah,' by Jan Gleiter and Kathleen Thompson.

  • Beltran (Book Review). Woelfel, Roger // Library Journal;3/1/1980, Vol. 105 Issue 5, p606 

    Reviews the book 'Beltran: Basque Sheepman of the American West,' by Betran Paris as told to William A. Douglass.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics