TITLE

Story of forgiveness needs more room

AUTHOR(S)
Charles, Ron
PUB. DATE
February 1999
SOURCE
Christian Science Monitor;2/11/99, Vol. 91 Issue 53, p16
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book `While I Was Gone,' by Sue Miller.
ACCESSION #
1525473

 

Related Articles

  • Forecasts: Fiction.  // Publishers Weekly;11/2/1998, Vol. 245 Issue 44, p68 

    Reviews the book `While I Was Gone,' by Sue Miller.

  • The Bad Wolf Returns. Keen, Suzanne // Commonweal;09/24/99, Vol. 126 Issue 16, p25 

    Reviews the book `While I Was Gone,' by Sue Miller.

  • Searching for connections. Wall, James M. // Christian Century;03/10/99, Vol. 116 Issue 8, p267 

    Reviews the book `While I Was Gone,' by Sue Miller.

  • Book Reviews: Fiction. Anderson, Karen; Bryant, Eric // Library Journal;1/1/1999, Vol. 124 Issue 1, p156 

    Reviews the book `While I Was Gone,' by Sue Miller.

  • Upfront: Advance Reviews: Adult Fiction. Hooper, Brad // Booklist;11/01/98, Vol. 95 Issue 5, p452 

    Reviews the book `While I Was Gone,' by Sue Miller.

  • A Conversation with...Sue Miller. Frumkes, Lewis Burke // Writer (Kalmbach Publishing Co.);Jun99, Vol. 112 Issue 6, p11 

    Interviews novelist Sue Miller. Themes of fidelity and infidelity in her book `While I Was Gone'; Novels she read after college; Views on the commercial success of `The Good Mother'; Information on her literary agent; Advice for aspiring writers.

  • A mother's secret life. Jacobs, Kathleen // Redbook;Mar99, Vol. 192 Issue 5, pG-1 

    Interviews Sue Miller regarding her novel `While I Was Gone,' which is about motherhood and desire. Impact of divorce on her son; Lesson she learned from a being a mother.

  • Paperback Bestsellers.  // Publishers Weekly;7/31/2000, Vol. 247 Issue 31, p110 

    Presents a list of best selling books as of July 31, 2000. `The Perfect Storm,' by Sebastian Junger; `Tears of the Moon,' by Nora Robert; `While I Was Gone,' by Sue Miller.

  • Books. Pritchard, William // Commonweal;12/03/99, Vol. 126 Issue 21, p22 

    Reviews several books. `God's Funeral,' by N. Wilson; `While I Was Gone,' by Sue Miller; `A Kiss in Space,' by Mary Jo Salter.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics