TITLE

WHEN THE CAT'S AWAY (Book)

PUB. DATE
February 1941
SOURCE
New Republic;2/24/41, Vol. 104 Issue 8, p286
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "When the Cat's Away," by Gerald Bullett.
ACCESSION #
14704062

 

Related Articles

  • The History of Egg Pandervil (Book).  // New Republic;9/4/29, Vol. 60 Issue 770, p81 

    Reviews the book "The History of Egg Pandervil," by Gerald Bullett.

  • Mice. Bullett, Gerald // Mice & Other Poems;1/1/1921, p3 

    The poem "Mice," by Gerald Bullett is presented. First Line: I see the broken bodies of women and men, Last Line: The paw descends and all is over and done.

  • Rest. Bullett, Gerald // Mice & Other Poems;1/1/1921, p4 

    The poem "Rest," by Gerald Bullett is presented. First Line: Here is tranquillity and silvan shade; Last Line: Your eyes that light me and your lips that bless.

  • Ashes. Bullett, Gerald // Mice & Other Poems;1/1/1921, p6 

    The poem "Ashes," by Gerald Bullett is presented. First Line: Bury the ashes. The life, the gleam; Last Line: Surely hate were better than this!

  • Home. Bullett, Gerald // Mice & Other Poems;1/1/1921, p8 

    The poem "Home," by Gerald Bullett is presented. First Line: Five weary days...and I shall creep; Last Line: And bear this fragile moment past?'

  • The Grudge. Bullett, Gerald // Mice & Other Poems;1/1/1921, p10 

    The poem "The Grudge," by Gerald Bullett is presented. First Line: We are of baser quality: we have been; Last Line: never be lived, of work that cannot be done.

  • Crucifixion. Bullett, Gerald // Mice & Other Poems;1/1/1921, p12 

    The poem "Crucifixion," by Gerald Bullett is presented. First Line: We wage eternal war on the losing side; Last Line: On the Cross of Fate incessantly crucified.

  • The Exile. Bullett, Gerald // Mice & Other Poems;1/1/1921, p14 

    The poem "The Exile," by Gerald Bullett is presented. First Line: Now I return to my own land and people, Last Line: And for the faces of my own people.

  • Song. Bullett, Gerald // Mice & Other Poems;1/1/1921, p16 

    The poem "Song," by Gerald Bullett is presented. First Line: How did we dim that wistful dream, Last Line: He weeps to see his withered joy.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics