TITLE

Open the Door! A Volume of Stories (Book)

AUTHOR(S)
Stern, James
PUB. DATE
February 1942
SOURCE
New Republic;2/23/42, Vol. 106 Issue 8, p274
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "Open the Door," by Osbert Sitwell.
ACCESSION #
14694160

 

Related Articles

  • THE ANTI-PHILISTINE. Lewis, Naomi // New Republic;4/9/51, Vol. 124 Issue 15, p19 

    Reviews the book "Noble Essences," by Osbert Sitwell.

  • TALES MY FATHER TAUGHT ME. Schewartz, Joseph // America;8/4/1962, Vol. 107 Issue 18, p571 

    The article reviews the book "Tales My Father Taught Me," by Sir Osbert Sitwell.

  • NOBLE ESSENCES. GAUSE, CATHERINE D. // America;10/21/1950, Vol. 84 Issue 3, p86 

    The article reviews the book "Noble Essences," by Osbert Sitwell.

  • LAUGHTER IN THE NEXT ROOM. GAUSE, CATHERINE D. // America;1/22/1949, Vol. 80 Issue 16, p438 

    The article reviews the book "Laughter in the Next Room," by Osbert Sitwell.

  • Neither Pith Nor Vinegar. Bates, Ralph // New Republic;6/12/44, Vol. 110 Issue 24, p791 

    Reviews the book "Left Hand, Right Hand," by Osbert Sitwell.

  • You Look and I'll Read. Littell, Robert // New Republic;11/18/25, Vol. 44 Issue 572, p334 

    Reviews two books on travel. "Discussions on Travel, Art and Life," by Osbert Sitwell; "Along the Road," by Aldous Huxley.

  • A Free House! Or the Artist as Craftsman (Book). Walden, George // New Statesman;12/1/2003, Vol. 132 Issue 4666, p51 

    Reviews the book, "A Free House! Or the Artist as Craftsman," by Walter Sickert, edited by Osbert Sitwell.

  • CLOUD-SITWELL-LAND.  // New Republic;3/6/50, Vol. 122 Issue 10, p19 

    Reviews two books "The Canticle of the Rose," by Edith Sitwell and "England Reclaimed and Other Poems," by Osbert Sitwell.

  • PROGRESS. Sitwell, Osbert // Modern British Poetry;1/1/1920, p250 

    The poem "Progress," by Osbert Sitwell is presented. First Line: The city's heat is like a leaden pall- Last Line: Were lovely as the jewelled butterflies.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics