TITLE

Peace in Our Time

AUTHOR(S)
Match, Ricehard
PUB. DATE
June 1944
SOURCE
New Republic;6/26/44, Vol. 110 Issue 26, p855
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews several books. "Adventure in World Order," by Philip C. Nash; "Revolution Comes of Age," by Asher Brynes; "What Is Our Destiny," by Norman Thomas.
ACCESSION #
14674190

 

Related Articles

  • PEACE PLAN SHELF. Graham, Robert A. // America;3/25/1944, Vol. 70 Issue 25, p691 

    The article reviews several books including "Adventure in World Order," by Philip C. Nash, "Out of the Clouds," by Robert Kazmayer, and "Winning the Peace in the Pacific," by S. R. Chow.

  • SOCIALISM REËXAMINED.  // New Yorker;1/18/1964, Vol. 39 Issue 48, p119 

    The article reviews the book "Socialism Reexamined," by Norman Thomas.

  • As I See It. Rogers, Lindsay // New Republic;8/24/32, Vol. 72 Issue 925, p52 

    The article reviews the book "As I See It," by Norman Thomas.

  • THE TEST OF FREEDOM. Powers, Francis J. // America;3/27/1954, Vol. 90 Issue 26, p686 

    The article reviews the book "The Test of Freedom," by Norman Thomas.

  • The Socialism of Our Times. J. F. T. // America;5/3/1930, Vol. 43 Issue 4, p94 

    The article reviews the book "The Socialism of Our Times," edited by H. W. Laidler and Norman Thomas.

  • The Conscientious Objector. Lake, Kirsopp // New Republic;6/25/24, Vol. 39 Issue 499, p135 

    Reviews the book "The Conscientious Objector in America," by Norman Thomas.

  • Education in National Politics (Book). Ashbaugh, Carl // Educational Leadership;Oct76, Vol. 34 Issue 1, p73 

    Reviews the book 'Education in National Politics,' by Norman C. Thomas.

  • APPEAL TO THE NATIONS.  // Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists;Jul1947, Vol. 3 Issue 7, p195 

    The article reviews the book "Appeal to the Nations," by Norman Thomas.

  • Human Exploitation (Book). Hallgren, Mauritz A. // New Republic;2/13/35, Vol. 82 Issue 1054, p23 

    Reviews the book "Human Exploitation," by Norman Thomas.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics