TITLE

Neither Pith Nor Vinegar

AUTHOR(S)
Bates, Ralph
PUB. DATE
June 1944
SOURCE
New Republic;6/12/44, Vol. 110 Issue 24, p791
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "Left Hand, Right Hand," by Osbert Sitwell.
ACCESSION #
14673231

 

Related Articles

  • A Glorious Contradiction. GARDINER, JULIET // Slightly Foxed;Winter2012, Issue 36, p81 

    The article offers the author's insights concerning the life and works of Sir Francis Osbert Sacheverell Sitwell. The author states the interest of Sitwell in chiromancy and paranormals. She mentions several novels of Sitwell including "Before the Bombardment," "Left Hand, Right Hand," and...

  • THE ANTI-PHILISTINE. Lewis, Naomi // New Republic;4/9/51, Vol. 124 Issue 15, p19 

    Reviews the book "Noble Essences," by Osbert Sitwell.

  • TALES MY FATHER TAUGHT ME. Schewartz, Joseph // America;8/4/1962, Vol. 107 Issue 18, p571 

    The article reviews the book "Tales My Father Taught Me," by Sir Osbert Sitwell.

  • NOBLE ESSENCES. GAUSE, CATHERINE D. // America;10/21/1950, Vol. 84 Issue 3, p86 

    The article reviews the book "Noble Essences," by Osbert Sitwell.

  • LAUGHTER IN THE NEXT ROOM. GAUSE, CATHERINE D. // America;1/22/1949, Vol. 80 Issue 16, p438 

    The article reviews the book "Laughter in the Next Room," by Osbert Sitwell.

  • Open the Door! A Volume of Stories (Book) Stern, James // New Republic;2/23/42, Vol. 106 Issue 8, p274 

    Reviews the book "Open the Door," by Osbert Sitwell.

  • You Look and I'll Read. Littell, Robert // New Republic;11/18/25, Vol. 44 Issue 572, p334 

    Reviews two books on travel. "Discussions on Travel, Art and Life," by Osbert Sitwell; "Along the Road," by Aldous Huxley.

  • A Free House! Or the Artist as Craftsman (Book). Walden, George // New Statesman;12/1/2003, Vol. 132 Issue 4666, p51 

    Reviews the book, "A Free House! Or the Artist as Craftsman," by Walter Sickert, edited by Osbert Sitwell.

  • CLOUD-SITWELL-LAND.  // New Republic;3/6/50, Vol. 122 Issue 10, p19 

    Reviews two books "The Canticle of the Rose," by Edith Sitwell and "England Reclaimed and Other Poems," by Osbert Sitwell.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics