TITLE

The Sisters of Glass Ferry

AUTHOR(S)
Bolton, Brooke
PUB. DATE
November 2017
SOURCE
Library Journal;11/15/2017, Vol. 142 Issue 19, p75
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
A review of the book "The Sisters of Glass Ferry," by Kim Michele Richardson, is presented.
ACCESSION #
126290962

 

Related Articles

  • Liar's Bench. Maguire, Susan // Booklist;3/15/2015, Vol. 111 Issue 14, p53 

    No abstract available.

  • The Liar’s Bench.  // Publishers Weekly;2/23/2015, Vol. 262 Issue 8, p48 

    No abstract available.

  • My Jealous Sister Ruined My Wedding Dress! Baines, Gwendolyn // Tennessee Tribune;3/4/2010, Vol. 21 Issue 9, p9A 

    The article presents an advisory concerning the reader's problem of having a jealous sister who ruined her wedding dress.

  • Virtuoso. Castelli, Lucrezia // Teen Ink;Mar2011, Vol. 22 Issue 7, p14 

    The article presents the author's insights regarding his nine years old brother whom she is jealous and proud of.

  • My jealousy ruined my sister's wedding.  // Woman's Day (Australia Edition);8/9/2004, Vol. 56 Issue 32, p89 

    Presents a story of jealousy that ruined a sister's wedding. Cause of her jealousy; Effects of drunkenness.

  • The Unbreakable Child: A Story About Forgiving the Unforgivable. Wilkens, Mary Frances // Booklist;4/1/2009, Vol. 105 Issue 15, p9 

    Reviews the book "The Unbreakable Child: A Story About Forgiving the Unforgivable" by Kim Michele Richardson

  • THE PRETTY ONE.  // Kirkus Reviews;12/1/2012, Vol. 80 Issue 23, p42 

    The article reviews the book "The Pretty One," by Lucinda Rosenfeld.

  • How I Coped With My Little Brother's Diabetes: Three Things That Made All the Difference. Plunkett, Jessica // Diabetes Health;Aug/Sep2008, Vol. 17 Issue 4, p8 

    The author relates how she coped with her brother's diabetes. She shares how she got jealous of her brother for their parents' attention. She offers ideas for other patients whose child may be having trouble adjusting to a sibling with diabetes. She realizes how a sibling with diabetes can bring...

  • I ruined my sister-in-law's wedding.  // Woman's Day (Australia Edition);7/8/2002, p60 

    Narrates how a jealous girl ruined her sister-in-law's wedding. Reason for her jealousy; Action taken by the girl to ruin the wedding.

  • Ask Georgie Parker.  // Woman's Day (Australia Edition);5/28/2007, Vol. 59 Issue 22, p99 

    The author offers tips on handling a very possessive sister-in-law, as a response to a reader's problem. She had been close with her brother and she now asks for help on how to deal with her sister-in-law's jealousy over her. The author says that the most common cause of this is insecurity. She...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics