TITLE

Remembering the forgotten

AUTHOR(S)
de Groot, Jerome
PUB. DATE
September 2016
SOURCE
History Today;Sep2016, Vol. 66 Issue 9, p61
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
No abstract available.
ACCESSION #
118031313

 

Related Articles

  • Mistress of My Fate. Flanagan, Margaret // Booklist;11/1/2012, Vol. 109 Issue 5, p34 

    A review of the book "Mistress of My Fate," by Hallie Rubenhold is presented.

  • MOONSTONE The Boy Who Never Was.  // Kirkus Reviews;6/1/2016, Vol. 84 Issue 11, p37 

    No abstract available.

  • MISTRESS OF MY FATE.  // Kirkus Reviews;9/1/2012, Vol. 80 Issue 17, p16 

    The article reviews the book "Mistress of My Fate," by Hallie Rubenhold.

  • MISTRESS OF MY FATE.  // Kirkus Reviews;5/15/2012, Vol. 80 Issue 10, Special Section p25 

    The article reviews the book "Mistress of My Fate," by Hallie Rubenhold.

  • The Lady in Red: An Eighteenth-Century Tale of Sex, Scandal, and Divorce. McCallister, Kathleen // Library Journal;5/1/2009, Vol. 134 Issue 8, p89 

    This article reviews the book "The Lady in Red: An Eighteenth-Century Tale of Sex, Scandal, and Divorce," by Hallie Rubenhold.

  • Telling All. WORSLEY, LUCY // History Today;Jul2011, Vol. 61 Issue 7, p50 

    A review of the book "Mistress of My Fate," part of the planned series "The Confessions of Henrietta Lightfoot, With Some Advice to Women in General," by Hallie Rubenhold is presented.

  • The Blue Fox. Poole, Nathan // Orion Magazine;Nov/Dec2013, Vol. 32 Issue 6, p78 

    The article reviews the book "The Blue Fox," by Sjón.

  • What a Strange Sjón. So, Jimmy // Newsweek Global;5/15/2013, Vol. 161 Issue 18, p1 

    The article discusses the Icelandic author Sjón, with information on the U.S. release of his surrealist books, "The Blue Fox," "The Whispering Muse," and "From the Mouth of the Whale," in 2013.

  • 1637 : Copenhagen. Sjón // Lapham's Quarterly;Spring2015, Vol. 8 Issue 2, p113 

    An excerpt from the book "From the Mouth of the Whale" by Sjón is presented which focuses on Iceland history.

  • Moonstone.  // New Yorker;10/31/2016, Vol. 92 Issue 35, p89 

    No abstract available.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics