TITLE

To Build a Castle: My Life as a Dissenter

AUTHOR(S)
Fireside, Harvey
PUB. DATE
March 1979
SOURCE
New Republic;3/3/79, Vol. 180 Issue 9, p38
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "To Build a Castle: My Life as a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky.
ACCESSION #
11269533

 

Related Articles

  • The Man Who Could Only Say Nyet. Sheppard, R.Z. // Time;3/26/1979, Vol. 113 Issue 13, p83 

    The article reviews the book "To Build A Castle--My Life as a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky

  • To Build a Castle: My Life as a Dissenter. ROODKOWSKY, NIKITA D. // America;4/21/1979, Vol. 140 Issue 15, p339 

    The article reviews the book "To Build a Castle: My Life as a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky, translated by Michael Scammell.

  • Dissent. Bernstein, Jeremy // New Yorker;4/30/1979, Vol. 55 Issue 11, p130 

    The article reviews the book "To Build a Castle: My Life As a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky.

  • Everything Outside Is Red. Brookhiser, Richard // National Review;4/27/1979, Vol. 31 Issue 17, p564 

    The article reviews several books including "To Build a Castle—My Life as a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky, and "Coming Out of the Ice," by Victor Herman.

  • TO BUILD A CASTLE: MY LIFE AS A DISSENTER. Campbell, John C.; Despard, Lucy Edwards // Foreign Affairs;Spring79, Vol. 57 Issue 4, p957 

    This section presents a synopsis of the book, To Build a Castle: My Life As a Dissenter, by Vladimir Bukovsky.

  • To Build a Castle (Book Review). Friedel, Fred E. // Library Journal;10/15/1978, Vol. 103 Issue 18, p2102 

    Reviews the book 'To Build a Castle: My Life As a Dissenter,' by Vladimir Bukovsky.

  • THE RIGHT BOOKS. Williamson Jr., Chilton // National Review;8/19/1983, Vol. 35 Issue 16, p1031 

    The article reviews the book "The Peace Movement and the Soviet Union," by Vladimir Bukovsky.

  • THE RIGHT BOOKS. Williamson Jr, Chilton // National Review;12/23/1983, Vol. 35 Issue 25, p1629 

    The article reviews the book "Who Is for Peace?," by Francis Schaeffer, Vladimir Bukovsky and James Hitchcock.

  • THE RIGHT BOOKS. Williamson Jr, Chilton // National Review;12/23/1983, Vol. 35 Issue 25, p1629 

    The article reviews the book "Who Is for Peace?," by Francis Schaeffer, Vladimir Bukovsky and James Hitchcock.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics