TITLE

A Love Affair with the United States

AUTHOR(S)
Mayfield, Julian
PUB. DATE
August 1961
SOURCE
New Republic;8/7/61, Vol. 145 Issue 6/7, p25
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "Nobody Knows My Name," by James Baldwin.
ACCESSION #
10588028

 

Related Articles

  • Intelligent Cat.  // Time;6/30/1961, Vol. 77 Issue 27, p73 

    The article reviews the book "Nobody Knows My Name," by James Baldwin.

  • The Author in Search of Himself. Malcolm, Donald // New Yorker;11/25/1961, Vol. 37 Issue 41, p233 

    The article reviews the book "Nobody Knows My Name," by James Baldwin.

  • How Faulkner Means Everything He Says. Williams, Tyler // CR: The New Centennial Review;2015, Vol. 15 Issue 3, p49 

    The article discusses American race consciousness and the depiction of racism exhibited by author William Faulkner in author James Baldwin's literary work "Nobody Knows My Name". Topics include the pro white people remarks of Faulkner which are biased against the African American community...

  • Price of the Ticket: Baldwin's Prophetic Prose Exposes American Myths. Boyd, Malcolm // Advocate;5/27/86, Issue 447, p53 

    Reviews the book 'The Price of the Ticket,' by James Baldwin.

  • Perspectives (Book). Burt, Eugene C. // Library Journal;8/1/1987, Vol. 112 Issue 13, p118 

    Reviews the book 'Perspectives: Angles on African Art,' by James Baldwin et al.

  • James Baldwin. McGill, Sarah Ann // James Baldwin (9781429802840);8/1/2017, p1 

    Presents a biography of American novelist James Baldwin. Background and childhood; Association with fellow African-American writer Richard Wright; Decision to move to Europe to escape discrimination in the United States; Impact of bisexuality and race relations on his writing; Highlights of his...

  • Ashes. R. Z. S. // Time;5/29/1972, Vol. 99 Issue 22, p86 

    The article reviews the book "No Name in the Street," by James Baldwin.

  • Going to Meet the Man. Schroth, Raymond A. // America;1/15/1966, Vol. 114 Issue 3, p92 

    The article reviews the book "Going to Meet the Man," by James Baldwin.

  • Black on White. Seelye, John // New Republic;12/29/62, Vol. 147 Issue 26, p21 

    Reviews the book "Letter From a Region in My Mind," by James Baldwin.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics