TITLE

The Gulag Archipelago 1918–1956

AUTHOR(S)
Rubenstein, Joshua
PUB. DATE
June 1974
SOURCE
New Republic;6/22/74, Vol. 170 Issue 25, p21
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "An Experiment in Literary Investigation," by Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn.
ACCESSION #
10578374

 

Related Articles

  • The Gulag Archipelago, 1918-1956 (Book). Charney, George // LJ: Library Journal;12/15/1975, Vol. 100 Issue 22, p2323 

    Reviews the book 'The Gulag Archipelago, 1918-1956: an experiment in literary investigation, III-IV,' by Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn.

  • 'The Sentence for Nothing Is 10 Years'. Hughes, Catharine // America;9/7/1974, Vol. 131 Issue 5, p89 

    The article reviews the book "The Gulag Archipelago 1918- 1956: An Experiment in Literary Investigation I-II ," by Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn.

  • The Gulag Archipelago, Volume III. Conquest, Robert // New Republic;5/27/78, Vol. 178 Issue 21, p25 

    Reviews the book "The Gulag Archipelago," volume 3, by Alexander I. Solzhenitsyn.

  • The People as Enemy of the People. Connor, Walter // National Review;2/6/1976, Vol. 28 Issue 3, p100 

    The article reviews the book "The Gulag Archipelago II," by Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn.

  • The Gulag Archipelago, 1918-1956 (Book). Levine, Madeline G. // Library Journal;4/15/1978, Vol. 103 Issue 8, p870 

    Reviews the book 'The Gulag Archipelago, 1918-1956: An Experiment in Literary Investigation, V-VII,' by Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn.

  • Solzhenitsyn. Flannery, Kevin // America;9/23/1978, Vol. 139 Issue 8, p179 

    The article reviews the book "The Gulag Archipelago," Volume III by Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn.

  • Fire in the Dust. Rehyansky, Joseph A. // National Review;8/18/1978, Vol. 30 Issue 33, p1028 

    The article reviews the book "The Gulag Archipelago III," by Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn.

  • THE GULAG ARCHIPELAGO.  // National Review;12/5/1975, Vol. 27 Issue 47, p1422 

    The article reviews the book "The Gulag Archipelago," by Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn.

  • THE GULAG ARCHIPELAGO: THREE. Campbell, John C.; Despard, Lucy Edwards // Foreign Affairs;Fall1978, Vol. 57 Issue 1, p226 

    Reviews the book "The Gulag Archipelago," vol. 3, by Alexandr I. Solzhenitsyn.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics