TITLE

Beer shackles

PUB. DATE
November 2014
SOURCE
Daily Mail;11/25/2014, p60
SOURCE TYPE
Newspaper
DOC. TYPE
Article
ABSTRACT
THE 'beer tie' (Mail) was supposed to end when Parliament passed the 'beer orders' in the late Eighties. The idea was to restrict the breweries to 2,000 pubs, which would free up thousands of others to exist without the tie.
ACCESSION #
99610494

 

Related Articles

  • CARE RAISES A GLASS TO THE JONES REGIME. NIK SIMON // Daily Mail;2/3/2016, p67 

    EDDIE JONES has loosened the shackles of the Stuart Lancaster regime and encouraged his players to bond over a beer ahead of England's RBS 6 Nations opener.

  • Reviews. Eisner, Ken // Variety;1/3/94, Vol. 353 Issue 9, p56 

    Reviews the motion picture `Shackles.'

  • Shackles (Book Review). Penny, Susan // School Library Journal;Oct88, Vol. 35 Issue 2, p175 

    Reviews the book 'Shackles,' by Bill Pronzini.

  • Shackles. Rochman, Hazel // Booklist;2/15/2009, Vol. 105 Issue 12, p83 

    Reviews the book "Shackles" by Marjory Wentworth

  • Forecasts: Mass market. Steinberg, Sybil S.; Zaleski, Jeff // Publishers Weekly;3/3/1997, Vol. 244 Issue 9, p72 

    Reviews the novel `Shackled,' by Ray Garton.

  • Reflections on George Shackle: Three Excerpts from the Shackle Collection. Littlechild, Stephen // Review of Austrian Economics;Mar2003, Vol. 16 Issue 1, p113 

    The article pays tribute to English economist George Shackle.

  • Read-alikes: Featured Review. Seaman, Donna // Booklist;2/15/2002, Vol. 98 Issue 12, p1004 

    Reviews the book 'Shackling Water,' by Adam Mansbach.

  • SHACKLING WATER (Book).  // Kirkus Reviews;3/1/2002, Vol. 70 Issue 5, p282 

    Reviews the book 'Shackling Water,' by Adam Mansbach.

  • SHACKLED YOUTH.  // Education;Jun1921, Vol. 41 Issue 10, p684 

    The article reviews the book "Shackled Youth," by Edward Yoemans.

  • REREADING. Gornick, Vivian // American Scholar;Autumn2000, Vol. 69 Issue 4, p136 

    Reviews two books. `The Vagabond'; `The Shackle.'

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics