Indiana's entrepreneurs of the year

Davies, Jennifer; Kaiser, Amanda
September 1997
Indiana Business Magazine;Sep97, Vol. 41 Issue 9, p9
Presents the 1997 Entrepreneurs of the Year award winners in Indiana. Includes Judy Nagengast, owner of Continental Design Co.; Keith E. Busse of Steel Dynamics Inc.; David Underwood from Integral Technologies; Morris Maurer and Philip Roby from the National Bank of Indianapolis; James Shuttleworth, chairman and chief executive officer of his own company; Doug Bawel from Jasper Engines and Transmissions.


Related Articles

  • A look at this year's finalists.  // Long Island Business News (7/1993 to 5/2009);6/26/95, Vol. 42 Issue 26, p26 

    Profiles the finalists for the 1995 Entrepreneur of the Year Awards in Long Island, New York. Includes Peter Allen, president of Allen Machine Products Inc.; Henry Arnberg, president of Hirsch International Corp.; Daniel Berlin, chairman and chief executive officer of Arkwin Industries Inc.

  • Entrepreneurs snag awards.  // New Orleans CityBusiness (1994 to 2008);7/01/96, Vol. 16 Issue 52, p6 

    Presents entrepreneurs in Louisiana receiving the 1996 Entrepreneur of the Year Award. Includes Donald Bollinger, chairman of Bollinger Shipyards; Thomas Chance, president of C&C Technologies; Chris Ferrara, president of Ferrara Fire Apparatus Inc.

  • Who will be Entrepreneur of the Year?  // Westchester County Business Journal;04/06/98, Vol. 37 Issue 14, p23 

    States that the Connecticut Area Practice of Ernst & Young LLP is calling for nominations for its 1998 annual Entrepreneur of the Year competition. Categories in the competition; Criteria for judging; Previous national winners in the competition.

  • O'Brien voted Ernst & Young sponsored Entrepreneur of the Year.  // Accountancy Ireland;Dec1998, Vol. 30 Issue 6, p35 

    Cites the winners in the inaugural Irish Entrepreneur of the Year awards, jointly sponsored by Jefferson Smurfit Group PLC and Ernst & Young. Recognition of business leaders and entrepreneurs.

  • The prize is right. Smith, Wendy // Director;Dec2000, Vol. 54 Issue 5, p21 

    Applauds the winners of the 2000 Entrepreneur of the Year award. Criteria for winning; Names of the winners.

  • Nominations being accepted for entrepreneurial awards. Apte, Vivek // Business Journal Serving Southern Tier, CNY, Mohawk Valley, Fing;03/30/98, Vol. 12 Issue 7, p8 

    Reports that nominations are being accepted for Ernst & Young's 1998 Entrepreneur of the Year Awards on April 3, 1998. Qualifications for the nomination; Contact information.

  • Six companies named 1995 Entrepreneurs of the Year.  // South Carolina Business Journal;Aug95, Vol. 14 Issue 7, p7 

    Highlights the 1995 South Carolina Entrepreneur of the Year Awards banquet held in June 1995. Venue; Sponsors; Background in the program; Recipients of the South Carolina Entrepreneur of the Year Awards.

  • Bauer wins honor.  // Grand Rapids Business Journal;06/22/98, Vol. 16 Issue 25, p1 

    Profiles four Michigan businessmen honored during the 12th annual Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year competition. Includes Fred Bauer, chief executive officer of Gentex Corp.; Norman Byrne, president of Byrne Electrical Specialists; Thomas Healy, president of Owen-Ames-Kimball Co.

  • Celebrating the entrepreneurial spirit. Shwiel, Hyman // Fairfield County Business Journal;6/17/96, Vol. 35 Issue 25, Ernst & Young... p2 

    Profiles several entrepreneurs who are finalists and award recipients under Ernst & Young's Southern New England 1996 Entrepreneur of the Year Awards Program. Includes Timothy M. Cicchese, chairman of Computer Output Systems Inc.; Roger R. Klene, president of Mott Corp.; Richard Harmon,...


Read the Article


Sign out of this library

Other Topics