Mich. journalists honored

March 1997
Editor & Publisher;03/29/97, Vol. 130 Issue 13, p12
Trade Publication
Reveals the names of five journalists to be inducted in the 1997 Michigan Journalism Hall of Fame.


Related Articles

  • Honorees' absences illustrate point.  // Quill;Jan/Feb99, Vol. 87 Issue 1, p5 

    Highlights the failure of some of the recipients of International Press Freedom Awards to attend the Committee to Protect Journalists' ceremony in New York. Names of the awardees; Awards criteria.

  • Deloitte & Touche Awards.  // Business Quarterly;Autumn91, Vol. 56 Issue 2, p8 

    Features the recipients of the 1990-91 Deloitte & Touche Awards for business journalism. Includes the late Harold Crookel and professor Allen Morrison of the Western Business School for the best article published in `Business Quarterly'; Special Award of Merit for John S. McCallum, chairman of...

  • The Maria Moors Cabot award. Goodsell, James Nelson // North-South: The Magazine of the Americas;Jul/Aug94, Vol. 4 Issue 1, p38 

    Presents the winners of the 1994 Maria Moors Cabot Award. Profile of the winners which include Patricia Verdugo, Edward Seaton, Vicky Sanchez, George Rupp, Pamela Constable and Colin Murray; Selection of winners; Nature and purpose of the award.

  • FOI/Sunshine awards presented.  // Quill;Dec97, Vol. 85 Issue 10, p34 

    Profiles Freedom of Information/Sunshine awardees honored during the 1997 Pulliam Editorial Fellowship banquet. Includes Cynthia Jeffries, reporter for the `Delta Democrat Times' in Mississippi; Gary Cohn and Ginger Thompson of `The Baltimore Sun'; Brechner Center for Freedom of Information.

  • Columbia dubs the knights of media.  // MediaWeek;6/5/95, Vol. 5 Issue 23, p32 

    Lists the nine most influential media critics named in the May 1995 issue of the `Media Studies Journal,' a Columbia University publication. Includes Jonathan Alter of `Newsweek'; Ken Auletta of `The New Yorker'; Jeff Greenfield of ABC News.

  • Business Journal take honors.  // Fairfield County Business Journal;6/3/2002, Vol. 41 Issue 22, p11 

    Presents the recipients of the 2001 Journalism Excellence Award organized by the Society of Professional Journalists in Fairfield County, Connecticut. Lynn Flaster; B.Z. Khasru; Dan Strempel.

  • Journal writers win press club honors. Ash, Leonard D. // San Diego Business Journal;11/03/97, Vol. 18 Issue 44, p10 

    Reports on the 24th annual San Diego Press Club awards held on October 23, 1997 at the Marriott Hotel in Mission Valley where the `San Diego Business Journal' staff writers received a number of distinguished awards. Identification of winners; Reason for them receiving these awards.

  • New Renwick Fellows.  // Fiberarts;Sep/Oct90, Vol. 17 Issue 2, p25 

    The article announces the grant of the New Renwick Fellows to Charles S. Talley, editor of "Surface Design" and San Francisco freelance journalist Susan L. F. Isacs.

  • Awards and more in St. Paul.  // Quill;Nov/Dec95, Vol. 83 Issue 9, p58 

    Presents information on awards given to members and nonmembers at the 1995 convention for the contributions they made to journalism.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics