Cori Carson is first female recipient of Basketball Writers Association Most Courageous Award

April 1996
Jet;4/29/96, Vol. 89 Issue 24, p47
Reports on the winning of the United States Basketball Writers Association's Most Courageous Award by Cori carson, a junior guard for Marymount University. Carson's liver transplant.


Related Articles

  • No Indiana teams but plenty of Hoosier flavor. Benner, Bill // Indianapolis Business Journal;4/9/2007, Vol. 28 Issue 5, p59 

    The article reports on the presentation of the United States Basketball Writers Association Oscar Robertson Trophy to the player of the year Kevin Durant from Texas. Oscar Robertson was on hand to present the trophy that bears his name. Robertson was recognized as college basketball's greatest...

  • NWMA Awards Announced.  // Amateur Wrestling News;5/15/2011, Vol. 56 Issue 10, p22 

    This article announces the recipients of the Annual Wrestling Journalist Awards of the National Wrestling Media Association (NWMA), the national professional organization for wrestling journalists. The award categories include the Broadcaster of the Year, Print Journalist of the Year, and...

  • Donaire snubs PSA award. NAVARRO, JUNE // Filipino Reporter;3/22/2013, Vol. 41 Issue 16, p22 

    The article reports on the absence of World Boxing Association super bantamweight champion Nonito Donaire Jr. in the 2013 Philippine Sportswriters Association (PSA) Annual Awards.

  • NO REST FOR THE WORTHY. HOWARD, GARRY D. // Sporting News;Mar2012, Vol. 236 Issue 3, p6 

    The article examines the induction of sports journalist Mike DeCourcy into the U.S. Basketball Writers Association (USBWA) Hall of Fame in April 2012. Topics include DeCourcy's history as a college basketball writer at newspapers including "The Pittsburgh Press" and "The Cincinnati Enquirer,"...

  • LARRY HYMEL: Receives 2011 Distinguished Service Award from Louisiana Sports Writers. Hymel, Larry // CoSIDA Digest;Mar2011, p19 

    The article profiles sports information director (SID) Larry Hymel from the Southeastern Louisiana University, one of the winners of the 2011 Distinguished Service Award in Sports Journalism from the Louisiana Sports Writers Association.

  • Winning women's writers.  // American Fitness;Nov/Dec95, Vol. 13 Issue 6, p62 

    Lists the winners of the 1995 Miller Lite Women's Sports Journalism Awards. Toby Smith for daily newspaper category; Elaine Louie for print column category; Jack McCallum for magazine category; `Conversation with Pepper Davis and J.D. McGee' for radio category; `The Women's National Football...

  • Hummel inducted into Baseball Hall of Fame. Pollack, Joe // St. Louis Journalism Review;Feb2007, Vol. 37 Issue 293, p24 

    The article reports that sport writer Rick Hummel has received the J. G. Taylor Spink Award for sports journalism and will be inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, New York.

  • Women's Economic Club to host ESPN anchor at Ford Field. Scharich, Joanne // Crain's Detroit Business;8/26/2002, Vol. 18 Issue 34, p7 

    Reports on the sponsorship of the Women's Economic Club to a sport session by television personality Linda Cohn at Ford Field in Detroit, Michigan.

  • EDITOR'S NOTE: PRINCIPALLY SOUND. Kennedy, Kostya // Sports Illustrated;6/27/2013 Special Issue, p4 

    An introduction is presented to this issue of the publication devoted to the game of fantasy football and its is noted that the publication named named Best Fantasy Football Publication in 2012 by the Fantasy Sports Writers Association.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics