New trustees for NBA board; call for entries

June 1995
Publishers Weekly;6/12/1995, Vol. 242 Issue 24, p16
Trade Publication
Announces the election of three new trustees to the board of directors of the National Book Foundation, sponsor of the National Book Awards. Call for entries to the 1995 awards.


Related Articles

  • NBA deadlines set.  // Publishers Weekly;6/6/1994, Vol. 241 Issue 23, p19 

    Announces the deadline set by the National Book Foundation for the National Book Awards entries. Eligible books; Schedule and venue for the awards dinner; Contact information.

  • New award inaugurated by National Book Foundation.  // Reading Today;Jun/Jul96, Vol. 13 Issue 6, p34 

    Reports that the National Book Foundation will presents the National Book Award for Young People's Literature at the 1996 46th annual National Book Awards.

  • The more, the merrier! Gerhardt, Lillian N. // School Library Journal;Jul96, Vol. 42 Issue 7, p4 

    Editorial. Comments on the addition of the National Book Award for Young People's Literature to the annual National Book Awards. National Book Foundation's takeover of the program from the Association of American Publishers; Expansion and reinvigoration of the National Book Awards; Recognition...

  • NBF goes Online; call for '98 entries. Reid, Calvin // Publishers Weekly;6/29/1998, Vol. 245 Issue 26, p15 

    Announces that the National Book Foundation (NBF) has formed a partnership with BookWire. Plans to launch a site to promote the National Book Awards and the NBFs literary and community outreach programs; The NBF sponsorship of the National Book Awards; Features the site will offer; Contact...

  • NBA entries due by July 15.  // Publishers Weekly;6/3/1996, Vol. 243 Issue 23, p23 

    Reports that guidelines and entry forms for the 1996 National Book Awards have been sent by the National Book Foundation to publishers in the United States. Deadline for entries.

  • Judges picked to select NBA.  // Publishers Weekly;9/20/1993, Vol. 240 Issue 38, p9 

    Presents a list of the names of the judges for the 43rd annual National Book Awards for fiction, nonfiction and poetry sponsored by the National Book Foundation. Date; Prizes.

  • National Book Awards, 1950-2003.  // World Almanac & Book of Facts;2005, p321 

    The article provides a list of recipients of National Book Awards between 1950-2003. The National Book Awards (known as the American Book Awards from 1980 to 1986) are administered by the National Book Foundation and have been given annually since 1950. The prizes, each valued at $10,000, are...

  • National Book Awards, 1950-2007.  // World Almanac & Book of Facts;2009, p178 

    An encyclopedia entry for the "National Book Awards" is presented. The National Book Awards are being administered by the National Book Foundation and have been annually given since 1950. The prizes are given to U.S. citizens for their works published in the U.S. Each National Book Awards is...

  • Three Academic Women Nominated for National Book Awards.  // Women in Academia Report;10/23/2012, p12 

    The article announces the finalists for the National Book Foundation's National Book Awards including the "Washington Post's" Anne Applebaum, Dartmouth College's Cynthia Huntington, and Princeton University's Susan Wheeler.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics