Columbia dubs the knights of media

June 1995
MediaWeek;6/5/95, Vol. 5 Issue 23, p32
Trade Publication
Lists the nine most influential media critics named in the May 1995 issue of the `Media Studies Journal,' a Columbia University publication. Includes Jonathan Alter of `Newsweek'; Ken Auletta of `The New Yorker'; Jeff Greenfield of ABC News.


Related Articles

  • Deloitte & Touche Awards.  // Business Quarterly;Autumn91, Vol. 56 Issue 2, p8 

    Features the recipients of the 1990-91 Deloitte & Touche Awards for business journalism. Includes the late Harold Crookel and professor Allen Morrison of the Western Business School for the best article published in `Business Quarterly'; Special Award of Merit for John S. McCallum, chairman of...

  • The Maria Moors Cabot award. Goodsell, James Nelson // North-South: The Magazine of the Americas;Jul/Aug94, Vol. 4 Issue 1, p38 

    Presents the winners of the 1994 Maria Moors Cabot Award. Profile of the winners which include Patricia Verdugo, Edward Seaton, Vicky Sanchez, George Rupp, Pamela Constable and Colin Murray; Selection of winners; Nature and purpose of the award.

  • FOI/Sunshine awards presented.  // Quill;Dec97, Vol. 85 Issue 10, p34 

    Profiles Freedom of Information/Sunshine awardees honored during the 1997 Pulliam Editorial Fellowship banquet. Includes Cynthia Jeffries, reporter for the `Delta Democrat Times' in Mississippi; Gary Cohn and Ginger Thompson of `The Baltimore Sun'; Brechner Center for Freedom of Information.

  • Mich. journalists honored.  // Editor & Publisher;03/29/97, Vol. 130 Issue 13, p12 

    Reveals the names of five journalists to be inducted in the 1997 Michigan Journalism Hall of Fame.

  • Awards and more in St. Paul.  // Quill;Nov/Dec95, Vol. 83 Issue 9, p58 

    Presents information on awards given to members and nonmembers at the 1995 convention for the contributions they made to journalism.

  • Feature people receive awards.  // Editor & Publisher;03/14/98, Vol. 131 Issue 11, p49 

    Names several newspaper columnists who were honored by the National Press Foundation in 1998. Includes Carol Rowan and Bob Gorrell, recipient of the Distinguished Contributions to Journalism Award.

  • About awards.  // Editor & Publisher;12/18/93, Vol. 126 Issue 51, p2 

    Presents various awards in the field of journalism. Associated Press' New York bureau and general desk, its sports department and an AP national sportswriter as the recipient of the awards given by the Associated Press Managing Editors association; Ted Turner and five foreign journalists as the...

  • Sportswriters Hall of Fame.  // Editor & Publisher;4/9/94, Vol. 127 Issue 15, p45 

    Focuses on two inductees to into the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Hall of Fame on May 2, 1994. `Miami Herald' sports editor and columnist Edwin Pope; Pope's career background; Inductee John Carmichael, the late columnist of `Chicago Daily News'.

  • News about honors.  // Editor & Publisher;4/9/94, Vol. 127 Issue 15, p48 

    Focuses on several journalists who are honorees of different awards. Jeff Macnelly's election to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences; Mike Peters' winning of a National Headliner Award for his editorial cartoons; Humor columnist Erma Bombeck's honorary degree from the University of Notre...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics