Humphrey award

November 1993
Drug Topics;11/22/93, Vol. 137 Issue 22, p56
Trade Publication
Announces the winner of the American Pharmaceutical Association's 1994 Hubert H. Humphrey Award. Harvey B. Martin, a registered pharmacist serving his eighth term in the Virginia General Assembly; People that the award recognizes.


Related Articles

  • Harvey Martin, ex-Dallas Cowboys star, faces drug possession charges in Texas.  // Jet;4/22/96, Vol. 89 Issue 23, p50 

    Reports that former Dallas Cowboys star and 1977 Defensive Player of the Year Harvey Martin was arraigned at the Law Sterrett Justice Center in Dallas, Texas on drug possession, assault and resisting arrest charges.

  • A medicine shop for the new millennium. Bajko, Matthew S. // Bay Area Reporter;4/4/2013, Vol. 43 Issue 14, p22 

    The article announces that San Francisco, California-based The Apothecarium has received the 2013 Medicine Shop for the New Millennium award from the journal.

  • Ex-Cowboys Star Harvey Martin Dies Of Cancer In Texas.  // Jet;1/14/2002, Vol. 101 Issue 4, p18 

    Reports that former Dallas Cowboys defensive end Harvey Martin, a four-time Pro Bowl football player, died of pancreatic cancer in Texas at the age of 51.

  • Judgment Day. Chase, James // Medical Marketing & Media;May2010, Vol. 45 Issue 5, p50 

    The article announces the deadline of entries for the MM&M Awards on May 28, 2010. The judging panel of the Award is ready for the event to take place in New York City on July 20. It aims to recognize the vital role played by healthcare communications in attaining favorable health outcomes by...

  • Parkland Health Mart named McKesson Pharmacy of the Year.  // Drug Store News;7/15/2013, Vol. 35 Issue 7, p10 

    The article announces that Deslogo, Missouri-based Parkland Health Mart Pharmacy has won the 2013 Pharmacy of the Year.

  • #DISPATCHES.  // New Zealand Doctor;8/19/2015, p5 

    The article offers medical news briefs in New Zealand as of August 2015 including the deaths of three people due to influenza, the $1.9 million allocation of Wellington district health board to labs switch, and record entries for the 2015 pharmacy awards.

  • ASHP Honorary Membership.  // American Journal of Health-System Pharmacy;8/15/2012, Vol. 69 Issue 16, pe38 

    The article announces that Paul G. Pierpaoli and Myrella Roy were granted honorary in the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) on June 12, 2012 for their continued contributions to health-system pharmacy practice.

  • New award honors R.ph./certified tech teamwork. Ukens, Carol // Drug Topics;3/2/98, Vol. 142 Issue 5, p42 

    Reports on the creation of an award program to honor outstanding teams of pharmacists and certified pharmacy technicians for the purpose of promoting patient care by the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB). What these awards includes; Who is responsible for underwriting the award...

  • ASHP Board of Directors Award of Honor.  // American Journal of Health-System Pharmacy;2/1/2012, Vol. 69 Issue 3, pe1 

    The article announces that Charles R. Denham received the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) Board of Directors Award of Honor on December 5, 2011; a brief summary of his career is also presented.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics