January 2003
Cabinet Maker;1/31/2003, Issue 5322, p25
Trade Publication
Highlights the presentation of the Business Excellence award of the furniture industry in Great Britain. Recipients of the award; Attire selected by executive Robert Morris for the gala dinner; Suitability of the suit for sunnier climates.


Related Articles

  • Tri-State HFA salutes Neff, Epperson.  // Furniture/Today;1/13/2003, Vol. 27 Issue 19, p46 

    Reports the awarding of the executives in the furniture industry in Pennsylvania. Accomplishments of the managers; Award category; Identification of the nominees.

  • peopleonthemove.  // Furniture/Today;01/08/2001, Vol. 25 Issue 18, p41 

    Reports on the awards presented to executives in the furniture industry. Selection of sales representative Eddie Hawkins as Salesman of the Year; Dealers honored by W.S. Badcock.

  • people on the move.  // Furniture/Today;5/12/2003, Vol. 27 Issue 35, p34 

    Reports career developments of executives in the furniture industry in the U.S. Promotion of personnel at the advertising department of Serta Inc.; Selection of sales representative Wendy Colford as Vendor Partner of the Year; Awarding of sales personnel at Best Chairs.

  • NHFA, IHFRA honoring four execs at market.  // Furniture/Today;3/21/2005, Vol. 29 Issue 28, p6 

    Recognizes the four executives during the April market at the 11th annual Furniture Industry Awards Gala by the International Home Furnishings Representatives Assn. (IHFRA) and the National Home Furnishings Assn. (NHFA) in the U.S. Recipient of the Retailer of the Year award; Recognition of...

  • Fairfield Chair gives first top sales award to Beasley.  // Furniture/Today;5/23/2005, Vol. 29 Issue 36, p40 

    Presents the Salesman of the Year Award to sales representative Winn Beasley, sponsored by furniture manufacturer Fairfield Chair in Lenoir, North Carolina. Recognition of Beasley's professionalism; Excellency of the employee's sales resuls; Service of Beasley to the company.

  • Tri-State furnishings group honors industry leaders. Hunt, Gerri // Furniture/Today;12/3/2007, Vol. 32 Issue 13, p54 

    The article announces Tri-State Home Furnishing Association awards given to outstanding industry leaders including Person of the Year award to Ray Allegrezza, Retailer of the Year award to Charles Liebman, and Representative of the Year award to Michael Lesser.

  • Comrie hung up skates, scored big as retailer. Knell, Michael J. // Furniture/Today;8/2/2004, Vol. 28 Issue 47, p53 

    Reports on the award presented by the Ontario Furniture Manufacturers Association to Brick founder Bill Comrie in Edmonton, Alberta. Reputation of the company as the largest furniture retailer in the country; Number of stores operated by Brick; Involvement of Comrie in a variety of professional...

  • South Shore's Guy Laflamme part of flagship furniture family. Knell, Michael J. // Furniture/Today;1/10/2005, Vol. 29 Issue 18, p49 

    Profiles Guy Laflamme, chairman of South Shore Industries and recipient of the Ontario Furniture Manufacturers Association's Lifetime Achievement Award. Career highlights; Contributions of Laflamme to the industry and community; Business philosophy.

  • Canada gives DeFehr highest honor.  // Furniture/Today;2/2/2004, Vol. 28 Issue 22, p4 

    Reports on the award received by Art DeFehr, president and CEO of Palliser Furniture in Ottawa, Ontario. Appointment of DeFehr as an Officer of the Order of Canada, an honor for lifetime achievement; Career and personal background; Contributions to the furniture industry.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics