Female power in visual and physiological optics: both student awards go to women

October 2012
Electro Optics;Oct2012, Issue 227, p16
The article announces that college students Zuzanna Blaszczak and Kalva Luse won the 2012 Student Oral Presentation Award and the Student Poster Presentation Award, respectively at the European Optical Society (EOS) Tropical Meeting on Visual and Physiological Optics held in Dublin, Ireland.


Related Articles

  • EOS Prize 2012 goes to JEOS:RP article on Low Cost Production of Computer-Generated Holograms.  // Electro Optics;Nov2012, Issue 228, p18 

    The article announces that the "Journal of the European Optical Society (EOS): Rapid Publications" article entitled "Low cost production of computer-generated holograms: from design to optical evaluation" has received the EOS Prize 2012.

  • SPIE MAKES FIRST EDGERTON AWARD TO IPPEN OF MIT.  // Physics Today;Feb90, Vol. 43 Issue 2, p116 

    Reports that the International Society for Optical Engineering has made its first Harold E. Edgerton Award to Erich P. Ippen of MIT. Description of the award, which was established for outstanding contributions in high-speed optics; Why the award was given to Ippen; Details of Ippen's education.

  • Bits & Bytes.  // Community College Week;12/18/2006, Vol. 19 Issue 9, p14 

    The article announces that Matthew Hayes and Terry Fregoe, students from the Web development program of the Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College won first place in both the state and national SkillsUSA competition.

  • Indian Student Team Wins Green Photonics Award.  // India -- West;3/9/2012, Vol. 37 Issue 16, pA20 

    The article announces that four Indian students from the University of Texas in San Antonio, Texas have received the Green Photonics Awards during SPIE Photonics West conference in San Francisco, California.

  • University of Arizona Guild Law Students Capture Community Service Awards. Silverman, Andy // Guild Notes;Summer/Fall2001, Vol. 25 Issue 2/3, p17 

    Reports the community service and public interest awards received by the students of the National Lawyers Guild Chapter of the College of Law in the University of Arizona. Title of the award; Names of students won the awards; Significance of the awards for the students.

  • A scholarship legacy.  // Malakoff News (TX);8/22/2008, Vol. 99 Issue 34, p1A 

    The article announces that ten Malakoff High School graduates are granted with college scholarships from Ken and Mary Andrews Scholarships.

  • Harper students take 2008 farm planner prize.  // Farmers Weekly;7/11/2008, p70 

    The article announces that the students from Harper Adams have won the 2008 Farm Planner of the Year Award following a case study project at Lord Hertford's Ragley Estate, Warwickshire, England.

  • CORRECTION: TMS STUDENT AWARD WINNERS.  // JOM: The Journal of The Minerals, Metals & Materials Society (TM;Jun2008, Vol. 60 Issue 6, p6 

    A correction to the article which featured a quote from Alpesh Shukla, winner of the Minerals, Metals & Materials Society (TMS) Outstanding Student Paper Award, that was published in the February 2008 issue is presented.

  • The Top 10 College Winners 1995.  // Glamour;Oct95, Vol. 93 Issue 10, p88 

    Features the top ten winners of `Glamour' magazine's College Women Competition for 1995. Includes E. Stacy Parker of George Washington University in Washington, D.C.; Vanessa Potkin of Columbia University in New York City; Rebeccah Bennett of Swathmore College in Pennsylvania; Views on the...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics