TITLE

Ramdin accepts two-match ban

PUB. DATE
June 2013
SOURCE
Evening Standard;6/11/2013, p62
SOURCE TYPE
Newspaper
DOC. TYPE
Article
ABSTRACT
WEST INDIES wicketkeeper Denesh Ramdin has decided not to appeal against his two-match Champions Trophy ban for poor sportsmanship.
ACCESSION #
88080140

 

Related Articles

  • NEWMAN'S FINAL WORD. Paul Newman // Daily Mail;6/13/2013, p85 

    WELL DONE to referee Chris Broad for giving West Indies Denesh Ramdin a twomatch ban for claiming a catch that never was. But Broad's action does raise more questions than it answers about the Spirit of Cricket. For instance, why is the failure of batsmen to 'walk' when they know they are out...

  • Boerrigter accepts a two-match ban for dive. BRIAN MARJORIBANKS // Daily Mail;8/19/2014, p76 

    CELTIC'S Derk Boerrigter has accepted a two-match ban after an SFA investigation into his apparent dive during the 3-0 win over St Johnstone last week.

  • Boerrigter accepts a two-match ban for dive. BRIAN MARJORIBANKS // Daily Mail;8/19/2014, p76 

    CELTIC'S Derk Boerrigter has accepted a two-match ban after an SFA investigation into his apparent dive during the 3-0 win over St Johnstone last week.

  • Ronaldo made mistake: Carlo.  // Telegraph (Calcutta, India);1/31/2015, p16 

    The article focuses on the statement of Carlo Ancelotti, coach of the Real Madrid football team, regarding the mistake made by football player Cristiano Ronaldo and accepts his two-match ban.

  • Pardew banned for linesman push. COLIN YOUNG // Daily Mail;9/4/2012, p56 

    NEWCASTLE manager Alan Pardew will serve a two-match ban for pushing a linesman in the season's opening game.

  • Pardew banned for linesman push. COLIN YOUNG // Daily Mail;9/4/2012, p72 

    NEWCASTLE manager Alan Pardew will serve a two-match ban for pushing a linesman in the season's opening game.

  • RAMDIN CAUGHT OUT.  // Daily Mail;6/11/2013, p72 

    ICC REFEREE Chris Broad has thrown the book at Denesh Ramdin, the West Indies wicketkeeper, for claiming a catch that never was. Ramdin, 28, has been banned for two ODIs and fined his match fee, the maximum penalty, for insisting he had caught Pakistan's Misbah-ul-Haq in Friday's Champions...

  • NEILSON DEFENDS WALKER STANCE. GEORGE GRANT // Daily Mail;10/11/2014, p104 

    HEARTS head coach Robbie Neilson insists the club did the right thing by accepting Jamie Walker's ban — even though Kris Boyd was cleared over a similar incident. The SFA dished out a retrospective two-match ban to Walker, who also received a club fine, for 'headbutting or attempting to...

  • Naismith is facing ban for 'elbow'. Jim Black // Mail on Sunday;9/ 9/2012, p104 

    SCOTLAND star Steven Naismith is facing a possible two-match ban after appearing to catch Serbian Srdan Mijailovic with his elbow yesterday.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics