Eastern Door publisher snags second CAJ award

May 2012
Eastern Door;5/4/2012, Vol. 21 Issue 17, p15
The article announces that Steve Bonspiel, publisher of the periodical, has received the 2011 Canadian Association of Journalists award.


Related Articles

  • Journalist becomes first Kanien'kehá:ka to win national award.  // Eastern Door;5/20/2011, Vol. 20 Issue 19, p24 

    The article announces that editor and publisher Steve Bonspiel has received Canadian Association of Journalists (CAJ) award.

  • Eastern Door editor runs with the big boys globally.  // Eastern Door;7/4/2014, Vol. 23 Issue 26, p19 

    The article announces that an editorial piece on homophobia written by editor and publisher of the journal "Eastern Door" Steve Bonspiel was given a Golden Dozen award at the International Society of Weekly Newspaper Editors' conference in Durango, Colorado in June 2014.

  • Eastern Door wins five awards in Las Vegas.  // Eastern Door;8/10/2012, Vol. 21 Issue 31, p21 

    The article announces that the news provider website the Eastern Door has won the second place for the best layout in the weekly and bi-weekly subcategory and its editor Steve Bonspiel has won awards for news story and editorial during the Native American Journalists Association awards ceremony.

  • The Eastern Door earns second best paper in Quebec.  // Eastern Door;6/13/2014, Vol. 23 Issue 23, p14 

    The article announces several awards given to staff of the newspaper "The Eastern Door" including the Bronze Quill Award to Connie McArdle, outstanding photography award to Daniel J. Rowe, and Best Arts and Entertainment award to Steve Bonspiel from the Quebec Community Newspapers Association...

  • Deloitte & Touche Awards.  // Business Quarterly;Autumn91, Vol. 56 Issue 2, p8 

    Features the recipients of the 1990-91 Deloitte & Touche Awards for business journalism. Includes the late Harold Crookel and professor Allen Morrison of the Western Business School for the best article published in `Business Quarterly'; Special Award of Merit for John S. McCallum, chairman of...

  • The Maria Moors Cabot award. Goodsell, James Nelson // North-South: The Magazine of the Americas;Jul/Aug94, Vol. 4 Issue 1, p38 

    Presents the winners of the 1994 Maria Moors Cabot Award. Profile of the winners which include Patricia Verdugo, Edward Seaton, Vicky Sanchez, George Rupp, Pamela Constable and Colin Murray; Selection of winners; Nature and purpose of the award.

  • FOI/Sunshine awards presented.  // Quill;Dec97, Vol. 85 Issue 10, p34 

    Profiles Freedom of Information/Sunshine awardees honored during the 1997 Pulliam Editorial Fellowship banquet. Includes Cynthia Jeffries, reporter for the `Delta Democrat Times' in Mississippi; Gary Cohn and Ginger Thompson of `The Baltimore Sun'; Brechner Center for Freedom of Information.

  • Mich. journalists honored.  // Editor & Publisher;03/29/97, Vol. 130 Issue 13, p12 

    Reveals the names of five journalists to be inducted in the 1997 Michigan Journalism Hall of Fame.

  • Columbia dubs the knights of media.  // MediaWeek;6/5/95, Vol. 5 Issue 23, p32 

    Lists the nine most influential media critics named in the May 1995 issue of the `Media Studies Journal,' a Columbia University publication. Includes Jonathan Alter of `Newsweek'; Ken Auletta of `The New Yorker'; Jeff Greenfield of ABC News.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics