TITLE

My adoptive dad abused me for years but social workers ignored my complaints because he's gay

AUTHOR(S)
Steve Doughty
PUB. DATE
March 2013
SOURCE
Daily Mail;3/29/2013, p21
SOURCE TYPE
Newspaper
DOC. TYPE
Article
ABSTRACT
A BOY sexually abused by his adoptive father and his gay partner was labelled an 'unruly child' by social workers who ignored his complaints for years, a damning report has revealed.
ACCESSION #
86416442

 

Related Articles

  • My adoptive dad abused me for years but social workers ignored my complaints because he's gay. Steve Doughty // Daily Mail;3/29/2013, p33 

    A BOY sexually abused by his adoptive father and his gay partner was labelled an 'unruly child' by social workers who ignored his complaints for years, a damning report has revealed.

  • BBC3.  // Evening Standard;7/23/2013, p47 

    BBC3 Rachel Bruno: My Dad & Me, 9pm

  • PICK OF THE DAY.  // Daily Mail;10/ 8/2013, p44 

    ME AND MY DAD, 10.35PM, RTÉ ONE

  • Untitled. KMC // Entertainment Weekly;6/18/93, Issue 175, Kids Extra p71 

    Reviews the videotape `Just Me and My Dad,' by Golden Book.

  • Book review: Preschool & primary grades. Bock, Lee; Jones, Trevelyn E. // School Library Journal;Jul95, Vol. 41 Issue 7, p65 

    Reviews the book `Just My Dad and Me,' by Leah Komaiko.

  • Me and My Dad. Lepper, Angela // School Librarian;Summer2007, Vol. 55 Issue 2, p78 

    The article reviews the book "Me and My Dad," by Alison Ritchie and Alison Edgson.

  • Books for the young: Fiction. Phelan, Carolyn // Booklist;6/1/94-6/15/94, Vol. 90 Issue 19/20, p1845 

    Reviews the book `My Mom and Dad Make Me Laugh,' by Nick Sharratt.

  • RORY THE DINOSAUR Me and My Dad.  // Kirkus Reviews;4/1/2015, Vol. 83 Issue 7, p24 

    The article reviews the book "Rory the Dinosaur: Me and My Dad" by Liz Climo.

  • Book review: Preschool & primary grades. Saccardi, Marianne // School Library Journal;Aug94, Vol. 40 Issue 8, p145 

    Reviews the book `My Mom and Dad Make Me Laugh,' by Nick Sharratt .

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics