HCC to honor Yewell as Alumnus of the Year and Keith Ferguson as Alumni Service Award recipient

September 2012
Jackson Advocate;9/27/2012, Vol. 74 Issue 50, p11A
The article announces awards to be given to college graduates from the Hinds Community College in Jackson, Mississippi including 2012 Alumnus of the Year award to former athlete David Yewell and 2012 Alumni Service award to Keith Ferguson, President of the company LogoStore USA.


Related Articles

  • Vicksburg-Warren campus scholarship recipients.  // Jackson Advocate;11/22/2012, Vol. 75 Issue 6, p13A 

    The article announces the awarding of scholarships by the Hinds Community College Foundation in Mississippi for 2012-2013 at a scholarship reception on October 19, 2012 to Taylor Noel of Clinton, Joel Page of Jackson, and Elizabeth Luker of Florence, Mississippi.

  • Energy Excellence Award received from national partner.  // Jackson Advocate;10/18/2012, Vol. 75 Issue 1, p1D 

    The article announces that Hinds Community College of Jackson, Mississippi has received the Energy Excellence Award from a national energy conservation company.

  • Hinds CC names 2011 Alumnus of the Year.  // Jackson Advocate;9/15/2011, Vol. 73 Issue 48, p10 

    The article announces that retired Hinds Community College (CC) instructor Michael Hataway has received the 2011 Alumnus of the Year award from Hinds CC in Mississippi.

  • Hinds CC honors GED achievers with June 5 ceremony.  // Jackson Advocate;6/5/2014, Vol. 76 Issue 35, p16A 

    The article offers information on the recognition of 75 General education Development certificate achievers of Hinds Community College district during a ceremony to be held at Cain-Coehran Hall on the Raymond Campus in Mississippi on June 5, 2014.

  • Presentation of UAA Distinguished Alumnus Awards-1999. Murthy, K.S. // Chemical Business;Oct99, Vol. 13 Issue 10, p47 

    Highlights the UDCT Alumni Association's UDCT Foundation Day on August 4, 1999 where awards for distinguished alumnus were given. Awardees and their response; Address by the chief guest, Dr. Darbari S. Seth, chairman emeritus of Tata Chemicals.

  • Hinds CC Phi Theta Kappa honorées receive 3E Award.  // Jackson Advocate;3/22/2012, Vol. 74 Issue 23, p20A 

    The article announces awards given to the students of the Utica Campus of the Hinds Community College in Jackson, Mississippi that includes the 3E Awards to Sharon E. Yahbrough and Amber Crawford.

  • Jobie Martin Building wins 'Architecture for Education Award of Excellence'.  // Jackson Advocate;5/2/2013, Vol. 75 Issue 30, p11B 

    The article announces that the Jobie L. Martin Classroom Building at the Jackson Campus Academic/Technical Center of the Hinds Community College has received the 2013 American Institute of Architects (AIA) Committee on Architecture for Education (CAE) Award of Excellence.

  • Hinds CC President honored by Department of Defense.  // Jackson Advocate;10/23/2014, Vol. 77 Issue 3, p12B 

    The article announces that doctor Clyde Muse, president of Hinds Community College (CC) in Jackson, Mississippi, has received the Seven Seals Award from the U.S. Department of Defense's (DoD) Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve (ESGR) for his support to the office.

  • Roger Alan Brumback, MD, Selected as 2001 Alumni Fellow of the Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine. Brumback, Mary H. // Journal of Child Neurology;Dec2001, Vol. 16 Issue 12, p940 

    Focuses on the selection of Medicine Doctor Roger Alan Brumback as 2001 Alumni Fellow of the Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine. Educational background of Brumback; Achievements of Brumback; Presentation of the award.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics