September 2012
Military Collector & Historian;Fall2012, Vol. 64 Issue 3, p189
The article announces that authors Larry Munnikhuysen and Michael S. McGurty have won the 2010 and 2011 Emerson Writing Award Medal, respectively, for articles on military history published in the journal.


Related Articles

  • Another Award for MC&H Staff Member.  // Military Collector & Historian;Summer2003, Vol. 55 Issue 2, p123 

    The article announces that Roger D. Cunningham has received a 2002 distinguished writing award from the Army Historical Foundation for his article "Shaking the Iron Fist: The Mexican Punitive Expedition of 1919," which appeared in Winter 2002 issue of the periodical "Army History." The article...

  • Society for Military History 2014 Awards.  // Perspectives on History;Apr2014, Vol. 52 Issue 4, p19 

    The article announces Society for Military History 2014 Awards which include Samuel Eliot Morison Prize awarded to Rick Atkinson, Edwin H. Simmons Memorial Service Award to Frank J. Wetta and 2014 Distinguished Book Award to Samuel J. Watson.

  • From the President. Meyerrose, Dale W. // Air Power History;Fall2015, Vol. 62 Issue 3, p5 

    The article talks about an annual awards banquet hosted by the Air Force Historical Foundation on October 13, 2015 at Army Navy Country Club in Arlington, Virginia and a joint symposium titled "Violent Skies: The Air War over Viet Nam" on October 15-16, 2015.

  • CMH AWARDS.  // Military Collector & Historian;Fall2011, Vol. 63 Issue 3, p209 

    The article announces awards given to members of the Company of Military Historians (CMH), including the Distinguished Service Award to Edwin Norman Gerwiz, and Commendation awards to Steven M. Baule and John L. Morris.

  • Announcement of a New Company of Military Historians Award: The Emerson Award for Best Material Culture Article. Henry, Stephen M. // Military Collector & Historian;Fall2011, Vol. 63 Issue 3, p215 

    The article provides information on the Emerson Award for Best Material Culture, to be given by the Company of Military Historians (CMH). The award will honor the best article in the journal "Military Collector & Historian" concerning material culture. Details on the criteria for the award and...

  • O'Brien Snares Top Military History Award.  // MHQ: Quarterly Journal of Military History;Autumn2013, Vol. 26 Issue 1, p90 

    The article reports that novelist Tim O'Brien received the Pritzker Military Library's Literature Award for Lifetime Achievement in Military Writing.

  • VP for Administration Extends hand of Friendship across the Atlantic.  // Military Collector & Historian;Fall2009, Vol. 61 Issue 3, p220 

    The article announces the presentation of the Vice President for Administration Token of Appreciation Coin to military historian Philip Jowett and to artist Stephen Walsh.

  • The 2004 Cadet Essay Award. White, Raymond E. // Military Collector & Historian;Summer2004, Vol. 56 Issue 2, p137 

    The article reports that the winner of the 2004 Company of Military Historians (CMH) Essay Award was West Point Academy, New York Cadet John E. Shaffer. Shaffer's winning essay, "Grant, His Canal, and Clausewitz," is printed in this issue. The author provides some background information on the...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics