Glen Brolander and Eva Eriksson honored

March 2012
Swedish American Genealogist;Mar2012, Vol. 32 Issue 1, p13
Academic Journal
The article announces that physician Glen Brolander and Eva Eriksson, governor of Varmland, Sweden, have received the Great Achievement Award from the Swedish Council of America.


Related Articles

  • Swedish-American of the Year 2012.  // Swedish American Genealogist;Mar2012, Vol. 32 Issue 1, p13 

    The article announces that Ingvar Wikström, former owner of food store Wikstrom's Deli, has been recognized as the Swedish-American of the Year 2012.

  • Eight medical leaders inducted into the Hall of Fame.  // CMAJ: Canadian Medical Association Journal;06/01/97, Vol. 156 Issue 11, p1526 

    Lists the physicians inducted into the 1997 Canadian Medical Hall of Fame. Charles Beer; Wilfred Bigelow; Pierre Masson; Brenda Milner; Wilfred Grenfell; Louis Siminovitch; Robert Noble.

  • Nashville Doctors Named Finalists for Internist of the Year.  // Tennessee Tribune;11/8/2012, Vol. 23 Issue 45, p7B 

    The article informs that several doctors from Nashville, Tennessee, have been nominated for 2012 Internist of the Year and it also mentions that one of these finalists will receive the F. Tremaine Billings Internist of the Year award at an event on November 14, 2012, in Nashville, Tennessee.

  • Trumpet Awards sound for Churchwells.  // Tennessee Tribune;2/3/2011, Vol. 22 Issue 5, p12B 

    The article reports on the recognition of medical doctors Keith, Andre and Kevin Churchwell at the Trumpet Awards in Tennessee.

  • GEORGIA: Magazine Honors Purdue. Sigo, Shelly // Bond Buyer;11/4/2010, Vol. 374 Issue 33411, p9 

    The article reports on Georgia Governor Sonny Perdue has been named as the 2010 Public Official of the Year.

  • Christie opponent wins top biotech award. Kaltwasser, Jared // njbiz;7/4/2011, Vol. 24 Issue 27, p2 

    The article announces that Illinois Governor Pat Quinn has been named the 2011 governor of the year by Biotechnology Industry Association during the group's international convention in Washington, D.C.

  • Chickasaw governor receives NCAIED's Jay Silverheels Achievement Award. TOENSING, GALE COUREY // Native American Times;10/2/2009, Vol. 15 Issue 39, p8 

    The article announces that the National Center for American Indian Enterprises Development has presented the Jay Silverheels Achievement Award to Bill Anoatubby, the 30th governor of the Chickasaw Nation.

  • Anoatubby honored by Leadership Oklahoma.  // Native American Times;3/9/2009, Vol. 15 Issue 9, p8 

    The article announces that Chickasaw Nation Governor Bill Anoatubby has been honored as Distinguished Graduate of Leadership in Oklahoma.

  • Darley Wins Major Export & Local Awards.  // Fire Chief;Sep2009, Vol. 53 Issue 9, Special section p1 

    The article announces that Wisconsin Governor Jim Doyle has received the 2009 Wisconsin Export Achievement Award.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics