people. Rory Cooper, PhD

May 2012
PN;May2012, Vol. 66 Issue 5, p35
Trade Publication
The article announces that University of Pittsburgh School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences researcher Rory Cooper has received the 2011 American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Mentor Award.


Related Articles

  • Eight medical leaders inducted into the Hall of Fame.  // CMAJ: Canadian Medical Association Journal;06/01/97, Vol. 156 Issue 11, p1526 

    Lists the physicians inducted into the 1997 Canadian Medical Hall of Fame. Charles Beer; Wilfred Bigelow; Pierre Masson; Brenda Milner; Wilfred Grenfell; Louis Siminovitch; Robert Noble.

  • CSO-HNS Honours Award Recipients.  // Journal of Otolaryngology;May/Jun1999 Supplement, Vol. 28, p66 

    A list of physicians who received the Honours Awards given by the Canadian Society of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery to members is presented.

  • Business-minded. Burda, David // Modern Healthcare;6/7/2010, Vol. 40 Issue 23, p16 

    The article announces the acceptance of nominations for the third annual Physician Entrepreneur of the Year award of "Modern Physician."

  • R. Gary Sibbald, BSc, MD, FRCPC (Med) (Derm), MEd. Hoban, Sandra // Long-Term Living: For the Continuing Care Professional;May2012, Vol. 61 Issue 5, p26 

    The article offers information on R. Gary Sibbald, Professor of Public Health and Medicine, University of Toronto, Canada. Sibbald, co-founded the Canadian Association for Wound Care (CAWC) educational institue, which has the International Interdisciplinary Wound Care Course (IIWCC) as a...

  • Nashville Doctors Named Finalists for Internist of the Year.  // Tennessee Tribune;11/8/2012, Vol. 23 Issue 45, p7B 

    The article informs that several doctors from Nashville, Tennessee, have been nominated for 2012 Internist of the Year and it also mentions that one of these finalists will receive the F. Tremaine Billings Internist of the Year award at an event on November 14, 2012, in Nashville, Tennessee.

  • Anthony Nicholas Galanos, MA, MD Receives National Award.  // Caregiver (Duke University);Spring2011, Vol. 30 Issue 1, p11 

    The article announces that Anthony Nicholas Galanos has received the 2011 Hastings Center Cunniff-Dixon Physician Awards.

  • Enterprise Awards 2012: The winning practices.  // GP: General Practitioner;6/27/2012, p33 

    The article invites readers to influence the outcome of the GP Enterprise Awards 2012 by choosing their favourite team as winner of MDU Enterprise Award.

  • Trumpet Awards sound for Churchwells.  // Tennessee Tribune;2/3/2011, Vol. 22 Issue 5, p12B 

    The article reports on the recognition of medical doctors Keith, Andre and Kevin Churchwell at the Trumpet Awards in Tennessee.

  • Publish and be praised. Drife, James Owen // BMJ: British Medical Journal (International Edition);02/05/2000, Vol. 320 Issue 7231, p389 

    Provides information on computer-generated forms given to hospital doctors in Great Britain for merit awards. Content of the forms; Criticism against the awards.

  • BMA criticises deferment of award.  // British Medical Journal (Clinical Research Edition);6/15/1985, Vol. 290 Issue 6484, p1838 

    Focuses on the British Medical Association on the deferment of award to doctors. Importance of the review body systems; Stability of doctors and dentists remuneration; Consideration of the medical pay.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics