In The South (Music release)

March 2002
Music Week;3/16/2002, Issue 10, p12
Trade Publication
Features the classical music album 'In the South,' by Elgar.


Related Articles

  • Symphony 2; In the South. Hecht // American Record Guide;Jan/Feb2006, Vol. 69 Issue 1, p113 

    The article reviews two music releases composed by Edward Elgar and performed by BBC Wales Orchestra and Richard Hickox, including "Symphony 2" and "In the South."

  • Guide to Records: Elgar.  // American Record Guide;Jul/Aug99, Vol. 62 Issue 4, p100 

    Reviews several music recordings composed by Elgar. `Enigma Variations'; `In the South'; `Pomp & Circumstance 4'; `Falstaff'; `The Sanguine Fan'; `Elegy.'

  • Symphony 1/In the South/Symphony 1…. McKelvey // American Record Guide;Nov/Dec2007, Vol. 70 Issue 6, p106 

    The article reviews two music releases composed by Edward Elgar and performed by London Philharmonic and Georg Solti including "Symphony 1" and "In the South."

  • Reviews: CDs. Stowell, Robin // Strad;Mar98, Vol. 109 Issue 1295, p293 

    Reviews the compact disc music recording `Elgar: Violin Concerto; Symphonic Prelude: Polonia op. 76,' performed by Ida Haendel on violin, the BBC Symphony Orchestra conducted by Sir John Pritchard and the BBC Northern Symphony Orchestra conducted by Sir Andrzej Panufnik.

  • Historic. E.G. // Gramophone;Feb96, Vol. 73 Issue 873, p112 

    Reviews a music recording featuring Edward Elgar's `Falstaff, Op. 68,' `Introduction and Allegro, Op. 47' and `Serenade in E minor, Op. 20,' performed by the London Symphony Orchestra and the New Symphony Orchestra.

  • Orchestral. A.A. // Gramophone;Feb96, Vol. 73 Issue 873, p46 

    Reviews a music recording featuring Edward Elgar's works including `Symphony No. 1 in A flat, Op. 55' and `Pomp and Circumstance March No. 1 in D, Op. 39,' performed by the BBC Symphony Orchestra, the Boston Pops Orchestra and the Boston Symphony Orchestra.

  • Chamber. A.A. // Gramophone;Sep97, Vol. 75 Issue 892, p81 

    Reviews the music recording `String Quartet in E minor, Op. 83. Quintet for Piano and Strings in A minor, Op, 84a,' by Elgar.

  • Elgar Society Supports Commemorative Recordings.  // Musical Opinion;May/Jun2012, Vol. 135 Issue 1488, p6 

    The article focuses on the recording of a selection of works by composer Sir Edward Elgar, with support from the Elgar Society, Somm Recordings and BBC Radio 3, at the Watford Colosseum in England.

  • Chamber. A.A. // Gramophone;Nov96, Vol. 74 Issue 882, p106 

    Reviews the classical music recording of Edward Elgar's compositions. Characteristics of the music recording; Engineering and balance.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics