Announcing the Winner of the Hesseltine Award

Mclean, Jeff
December 2011
Wisconsin Magazine of History;Winter2011, Vol. 95 Issue 2, p55
The article announces that historian Jeffrey J. McLean has received the 45th Annual William Best Hesseltine Award from the "Wisconsin Magazine of History" for his article "The MacArthurs and the Mitchells: Wisconsin's First Military Families."


Related Articles

  • Barclays/Young National Trust Theatre young historian prizes.  // Teaching History;Apr95, Issue 79, p14 

    Announces the two group prizes awarded in 1995, sponsored by Barclays Bank and the Young Historian Scheme and promoted by the Young National Trust Theatre. Contact information.

  • Society Awards.  // Settler;Nov2012, Vol. 50 Issue 4, p171 

    The article announces that historian Jay Cory is the winner of the Leo E. Wilt Historian of the Year Award, and that the Clement F. Heverly Award for Outstanding Service was presented to U.S. Civil War reenactors Kurt Lafy and Russ Burkett.

  • DELNO C. WEST AWARD WINNER. Smoak, Ginger L. // Quidditas;2013, Vol. 34, p163 

    The article announces that historian Ginger L. Smoak has won the 2013 Delno C. West Award, for a report presented at the annual Rocky Mountain Medieval and Renaissance Association conference.

  • Professor Christopher Smout awarded Geddes Environmental Medal.  // History Scotland Magazine;Jul/Aug2014, Vol. 14 Issue 4, p7 

    The article announces that Professor Christopher Smout, Historiographer Royal for Scotland, has received the Geddes Environmental Medal from the Royal Scottish Geographical Society (RSGS).

  • PRIX DE L'INSTITUT D'HISTOIRE DE L'AMÉRIQUE FRANÇAISE.  // Revue d'histoire de L'Amerique francaise;automne2012, Vol. 66 Issue 2, p281 

    The article announces that historian Mario Mimeault received the 2013 Louise-Dechêne prize, awarded by the Institut d'histoire de l'Amérique française (Institute of the History of French America).

  • Awards and Honors to Be Conferred at the 124th Annual Meeting.  // Perspectives on History;Nov2009, Vol. 47 Issue 8, p15 

    A list is presented of recipients of the various awards, prizes, and honors that will be presented at the General Meeting of the American Historical Association on January 8, 2010, including Romila Thapar, Saul Friedlander, and Brad D. Lookingbill.

  • The Van Courtlandt Elliott Prize. BIGGS, FREDERICK M.; NOLAN, MAURA; DALE, THOMAS E. A. // Speculum;Jul2008, Vol. 83 Issue 3, p797 

    The article announces that assistant professor Nina Rowe has been awarded the Van Courtlandt Elliott Prize by the Medieval Society of America.

  • The Robert L. Kindrick-CARA Award for Outstanding Service to Medieval Studies. GOODMANN, THOMAS; SZARMACH, PAUL E.; BJORK, ROBERT E. // Speculum;Jul2008, Vol. 83 Issue 3, p798 

    The article announces that professor Christopher Kleinhenz has been awarded the Robert L. Kindrick-CARA Award for Outstanding Service to Medieval Studies by the Medieval Society of America.

  • TELL IT LIKE BERTON... OR MAYBE A LITTLE BETTER.  // Canada's History;Aug/Sep2015, Vol. 95 Issue 4, p63 

    The article announces the awarding of the 2014 Governor General's History Award for Popular Media: The Pierre Berton Award to historian Mark Zuehlke.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics